Simple Live Version of Original Song "Always Bleed" (Steemit exclusive)

in #dsound6 years ago (edited)


# Always Bleed

I heard once or twice
Real love's giving up your life
I heard once or twice
It’s not worth much without a fight

Love tells a strange tale
Be strong when you're hollow-frail
Shoes worn and eyes pale
Wonder-lost and sorrow-stale

Chorus: Does love always bleed?
Does it always pierce our hands and feet?
Does love always bleed?
Drown us in its scarlet seas (dark red deep)?

These hands do not part waves
And this tongue does not talk brave
Choking on the gray
Tripping onto come what may

(Chorus)

Paper-thin and cold
Firm in place just like a stone
Grounded in the gold
Of losing all there is to hold

(Chorus)

I heard once or twice
Real love's giving up your life
I heard once or twice
It’s not worth much without a fight

You can find this song in studio quality, along some other songs, at kayclarity.bandcamp.com. They are also occasionally on @dsound at full studio quality :)

xx,
Kay

Copyright 2017. Please do not use without permission.

Follow @kayclarity for more songs and poems. Happy to share them with you; thanks for your support, always.

.



► Listen on DSound

► Listen from source (IPFS)

Sort:  

Sorry, it been a while... I love these 'simple' versions, so understanted. This is magnificent!

Friend! I was wondering about you! Nice to see you pop up here - I love hearing that these songs touch you. It's a joy to share them when I see they are cherished. I'll have to catch up with what you've been up to lately later on in the day when I have some time!

If I could only listen to this. Looks liked sound isn't working on my Mac :l

Maybe you can try to upload it to SoundCloud or something similar aswell as a backup? :D

Maybe I should do this - always so sad when people can't hear! You can listen to the studio version here, though: www.kayclarity.bandcamp.com - Always Bleed is in the middle of the list!

Yeah, even though the idea is great, unfortunately dlive, dtube and dsound don't always work, so it's best to have a backup so we can still enjoy your music!

Also, oh my god oh wow. You just gave me shivers down my spine. Super controlled use of your voice - it's amazing to listen to. Great work!

Yeah - and the thing is, I don't know how much faster they will get. Apparently it's just the nature of decentralized things. But we'll see how things develop!

Thank you! I'm so glad you enjoyed! I hope I can share more with you in the future - it means so much when people listen and appreciate my work.

Exactly, so better stay armoured with another alternative!

And for sure! We are definitely looking forward more uploads :D We've also followed you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66654.57
ETH 3250.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.33