Tails from the Porch Continue and Shabbat (Sabbath) Approaches and Parenthood

in #dsound5 years ago (edited)


For the parenthood portion, scroll to the bottom.

The links to my audio are way at the bottom too! Still adjusting to this Dsound formatting.

In this audio rendition of ulog-ing, I tell you more tales from the front porch. There's Cat Tales and Opossum Tales and Tale Winds ... oh and Bird Tales.

And I tell you a bit about setting the mood for Sabbath and how winter affects Sabbath for me.

In case you've never seen a opossum up close and personal, I've included some photos from other sources. I don't have photos of my own because ... surprise!!! and because they are critters of the night.

This one is a lot like the one visiting the porch. It's easily twice as big as our tomcat. source)


They have tails! Long long Tails! This one looks kind of scrawny or young. I dunno which. Source)


)

And they have teeth! source)


If you are a random visitor, if you don't leave a comment, I won't know you're real. It doesn't matter if you can't upvote. Don't fall for that BS. Please, Leave a comment. I don't follow anyone who doesn't leave a comment.

If you are a member of @SteemitMamas, @SteemUSA, or @MixedMedia
OR if you are participating in @Ulogs, @Steemhunt, OR @dLike OR #freewrite OR #DSound
OR if you follow me ...

  1. Feel free to leave a comment telling me how inspirational my writing (or audio) is (or isn't) ;-)

  2. AND THEN you can also tell me what you've written about lately. LEAVE a LINK. Live large, break the "rules" (here on my page).

  3. And who knows, then I might like what you write and follow you around, too.

  • Plus!!! Do you know that I reward good comments?

But Wait! There's more! Check out these great groups!

@mixedmedia is to help artists find artists for collaborations -- to produce art or to promote art.

steempeak.com Is my favorite browsing and writing UI at the moment.

@ulogs: ulogs.org, (Discord), Post a ulog via ulogs.org or your favorite interface.



@SteemitMamas


AnD I must tell you my daughter has made a new DTube post that is just awesome!

@VioletJoy



► Listen on DSound

► Listen from source (IPFS)

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Looks like a giant rat to me.

I was up to like 3 or 4 am so I am 100% paying a penalty on that one. Thankfully I got everything I wanted to done before dinner. Now I get relax for the most part. Great to see you trying out another dapp I never am so adventures.

A green house sounds splendid granted I think all spiders we would have just take it over. Have a great weekend and don’t get blown away by the wind!

Loading...

SHOW NOTE: Molly is a little part beagle dog that was the momma dog stray we took in two years ago.

if @violetjoy's post isn't showing for you, it's here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.035
BTC 66739.07
ETH 3228.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.23