LIVE YOUR PURPOSE - PART1 - Why Passion Is Over-Rated

in #dsound6 years ago (edited)


SHOWNOTES

  • Passion, on a sunny day, is useless.
  • So finding passion when you're high during a seminar is just like looking for thinking you like to do on any good day.
  • Passion, however, is the real difference maker, that will kick in big time during your "rainy" days.
  • Only 1% of the world's population get too work in the area of passion. The other 99% have to find passion in the work that they do.
  • Which is why Passion is only one out of seven components when I define PURPOSE.
  • Recommended follow-up material - TED Talk by Mike Rowe, host of Dirty Jobs.

What is LIVE YOUR PURPOSE All About?

Tired of people telling you to find your "purpose" and "passion"?

Sick of seeing others living your dream life on your social media feeds?

Want real strategies that create the KICKASS life you fantasied about?

LIVE YOUR PURPOSE was originally a one-hour session that I delivered to a live class on 5th May 2018. Since then, I’ve decided to make the session more available online, even to those who are living far away. This DSound Exclusive Mini Series is a slightly expanded version of my workshop, and hopefully, just like the participants, it will help you discover your purpose in life, and live it!

No fluff, but actionable tips that deliver results.

No BS, but real frameworks to shift your mindset.

No money-making upsells, but you gotta promise to spread the love when it works for you.

Enjoy, and do leave a comment if you find any of the modules useful. Stay awesome!



► Listen on DSound

► Listen from source (IPFS)

Sort:  

I can’t agree more! I think if you mention the word “passion” to @siren87 she would instantly think of me! I’m a home-based cake maker specializing in novelty cakes. My clients always refer to my skill as my passion just because I’m good at it and @siren87 makes fun of it because she knows how much I dislike my work. I became a pecatarian because of my love for animals and wish I could save them all. Now if I were passionate about it I would be a vegan and an animal activist. But I’m not. There is a difference between loving something and being passionate about it. To me real passion drives you to do things that sometimes baffle people. You live to do it and would do it at all cost.

Hi @crazymum, it's great that you can differentiate both of them, and able to distinguish them too. Yes, being passionate about something is not always the same as working in your areas of passion.

You've been upvoted by TeamMalaysia Community :-

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

ppl say im passionate, that is why i work long hours. No! i love what i do but the pressure from 3rd parties doesnt make it a passion anymore.

if im passionate, i will own my own company doing the things im doing now, and earning the rewards too

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64106.00
ETH 3129.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16