schneller Propeller! – faster propeller

in #dsound5 years ago


Here's another one of my songs. Overproduced and underrated. Those songs were produced in a German Studio with musicians leading the German Pop Scene. What shall I tell you? The industry is a sick system and I didn't want to support that with my own value. I disappointed a lot of people that dedicated their sweat and time to my work. I feel sorry for them, however this is the story of my life: Disappointing people by saying "no" to a system. As long as people depend on the system they may understand my attempt but they hate it.

I'd love to be a musician. As much as I'd love to be a journalist. Both seems kind of impossible in a world that cares more about money than anything real. I hope the decentralized blockchain has the power to change those feelings. One thing's for sure, tho. It already changed something for me: Finally I dare putting those songs out that deserve to be heard. Let's change the world, my dear friends from the block(chain)! Thank you for making me feel that my work is being appreciated. Thanks for giving me hope that what we are doing here is of great worth!

I love you and your dedication! BÄMM!

Lyrics:

I have to be much quieter
my eyes are much too loud
they happily shout at you
and eat away your skin
I have to be much slower
my thoughts are much to fast
I must stand still now
I'm turning like a carousel

Faster propeller
Faster propeller
Quick quick, carousel!

I could eat you
here and now
you're a feast
My eyes make a racket
and strip you down
and my fingers lying words
that you believe
into your skin
I'll kiss your eyes right now
if you allow

wherefore waiting
what are we waiting for right here?
What for your questions
what you don't know now
You'll never learn from me
wherefore waiting
what are we waiting for right here?
I know your name
how you came to it
I couldn't care less
so just go for it!

We are naked before we even touch
So shut your mouth now
I don't wanna hear it
I'd love to feel it
I don't have time for this
only the rest of my life
So, close your eyes right now
and don't you mind the clock

wherefore waiting
what are we waiting for right here?
What for your questions
what you don't know now
You'll never learn from me
wherefore waiting
what are we waiting for right here?
I know your name
how you came to it
I couldn't care less
so just go for it!

faster propeller
faster propeller
faster propeller
quick quick carousel
faster propeller
faster propeller
faster propeller
quick quick carousel

Go for it!
Go for it! Aha
Go for it!
Go for it! Aha
Go for it!
Go for it …

we're much too quiet.


► Listen on DSound
► Listen from source (IPFS)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.036
BTC 66992.58
ETH 3460.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.68