Poetry Slam Week 10 恨 A Voice I Never Heard

in #dsound6 years ago (edited)


Desire for a voice I never heard
Ravages my bones like grinding gears
Every fiber of my being dry
Longing for a voice I never heard.

Placental vibration
Harley Davidson exhaust palpitation
Resonate the entire being
Lost in illusion

Grasping for the infant pleasure
Of being held within her arms
Safely in her bosom
Consoled by her sweet voice

Acapella harmony
Symphonic Caphony
Nothing compares to the voice
That echoes deeply from the vacuum of my soul.

Television sets blare loudly in vain
Unable to cover the voice I never heard.
Driving me incognito
Taking off clothes in the rain.

Hoping to drive away incongruent frequencies
Lift up metal hands like Magneto
Stop the noise of remembrance
Crush the sorrows of circumpence.

Interferences cause less frequency
Reductions relieve me from placebo
Giving rise to migraines
And penguins in tuxedos

Phaedrus pleads a sophist’s delusion
Killing me softly through inner confusion.
The aitia is a cause unknown
Not clear to the Greeks themselves.

Classical manipulations of the brain
Paschal’s candle flickering in the storm.
The voice I want to hear is not there.
It isn’t anywhere to be found.

I open throttle
Let the engines hum.
Press my body to keep warm
Because there is no sun.

Aiming to forget her
On this desert road
I miss her all the more.

I thought I would have forgot her.
Though she calls my name
I cannot hear her voice.

Despair lost desire and libido
Would be better if I didn’t know her.
Better it was just the voice I didn’t hear.

I run for the bottle
Found it empty
All that remains is a “ttong!”
That’s the sound of saudade



► Listen on DSound

► Listen from source (IPFS)





► Listen on DSound

► Listen from source (IPFS)

Saudade is a Portuguese word and does not rhyme with Band-Aid.

It rhymes with tomato. It is the state of complete emptiness due to a loss that can never be filled. This is a totally despair because in your wildest dreams you know that you will never get this saudade filled. It is a great unhappiness you experience but know that this sorrow can never be healed. The saudade is very special to Portugal and Brazil that cannot really be translated.

In a similar way the Korean word “한” 恨 (pronounced Han) cannot really be translated.

Han is a feeling of anguish and helplessness when the odds are unfairly against you. This meaning has deep roots in the attitude of the people. It is almost a spirit more than a feeling. It is similar to the blues but strong desire to rise up.

The word “saudade” is the feeling you have when you miss someone you know you cannot be with now. We use the word “saudade” when we know a great absence is present. No it has nothing to do with cooking onions. That is “sautéed”. Although you may cry when you miss someone dearly even if you know you will meet them again but you can’t be with them now. That is a feeling of “saudade”.

This is my entry for the poetry slam contest @scuzzy and also my poem for day 64 in the 100 day poetry competition @d-pend.(Steemschool Discord) Pictures are public domain at Pixabay.

Verse of the Day from the Poem of John Milton:


The cherubim descended; on the ground
Gliding meterous, as evening-mist
Risen from a river o’er the marsh glides,
And gathers ground fast as the laborer’s heel
Homeward returning. High in front advanced,
The brandished sword of God before them blazed,
Fierce as a comet; which with torrid heat,
And vapor as the Libyan air adust,
Began to parch that temperate climate; whereat
In either hand the hastening angel caught
Our lingering parents, and to the eastern gate
Led them direct, and down the cliff as fast
To the subjected plain; then disappeared.
They, looking back, all the eastern side beheld
Of Paradise, so late their happy seat,
Waved over by that flaming brand; the gate
With dreadful faces thronged, and fiery arms:
Some natural tears they dropt, but wiped them soon;
The world was all before them, where to choose
Their place of rest, and Providence their guide:
They, hand in hand, with wandering steps and slow,
Through Eden took their solitary way

Paradise Lost Book 12 Verses 628-649

Mineopoly Quote:

"No, you cannot eat saudade mushrooms."

Check out my recent posts @mineopoly

Who Cares?
Some Day
Fish Tales
Steeped Tea Bag
Community
Freedom
Bukhansan National Park
Palindrome Lullabies Audio
Beyond Labels
Good idea/ Bad idea
Thirst Street

QTTA: (QUESTION TO THINK ABOUT)

Can we think of something happy to write about?

I love you all.

For amazing adventure in English please follow @mineopoly mining the heart.



► Listen on DSound

► Listen from source (IPFS)

Sort:  

A voice not heard, a voice not spoken, except for "ttong!" "sound of la saudade" ... Sound that you clarify deals with "total emptiness", very missed absence, which I intuit has to do with a sensation, rather than with a person. It seems that it was about passion, adrenaline.
The arrangement of the verses seems beautiful to me, the metaphors flow like free river river without being run over.
I love the tone and the rhythm that take you down as if trying to understand what you are talking about. Exceptional, your poem today, appreciated poet.

Thank you @zeleiracordero. You have great insight. The poem is soaked in philosophy and metaphors. "She" is the voice of paradise lost.

what depth in everything you write really, greetings from Venezuela

Hola @franyelisanchez. I can see you met some of my friends. That makes sense. They are cool people @roundbeargames. This poem is about the word "saudade" in Portuguese. For me I feel this longing that cannot be satisfied by anything in the world. I miss something but cannot yet put my finger on it. Do you have a word like this in Spanish?

Placental vibration
Exhaust palpitation Harley Davidson
The whole being resounds
Lost in the illusion

Hello mineopoly friend, I think you had the illusion of hearing the voice of this beautiful motorcycle. Do not worry, one day you can enjoy driving and the wind caressing your skin.

Thank you so much brother @corderosiete. I do enjoy a good ride. The illusion is that it doesn't last and is not the sound I am looking for. Phaedrus is the sophist and also the main character of the book, "Zen and the Art of Motorcycle Maintenance." All literature and philosophy leave me dry and just add more questions not filling my desire and souls longing for what was lost.

Riders in the Sky

You just received a Tier 0 upvote! Looking for bigger rewards? Click here and learn how to get them or visit us on Discord

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64961.60
ETH 3103.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86