ticket to the moon

in #dsound6 years ago (edited)

To the moon

The Astronaut sits with her guitar
Shining moon beams in her hands
Silver scarlet letters grow from her hair

She is a six string Telecaster machine
Begging me to come with her to the moon
I cannot resist her temptation

She promises there will be no more “Gone with the Wind”
Because there is no wind on the moon

She promises that our footprints will be there forever
They will never blow away

She promises there will be no more weight problem
Because we will be at zero gravity

Her promises are true as she calls me
In the scale of E blue

There are no stinking problems of the earth below
When we are on our way to the moon

Come join us in our ship run on Steem
Natural vapors propelling engines
Go for launch

5

4

3

2

1

Who am I kidding?
I’m not even go for lunch.

If only I had a ticket
I would be on the moon by now



► Listen on DSound

► Listen from source (IPFS)

In 1962 John F. Kennedy astonished a stadium full of people at Rice University saying,

“We will send a man to the moon in this decade.”

In 1969 Neil Armstrong left his footprint on the moon and it is still there. There is no wind to blow the dust away on the moon.

Moonbot is offering one VIP ticket to the moon for one lucky astronaut who promotes a “go to the moon” post on their discord channel.

It would be great if this Steem could power us all up to the moon. Anyway I’m bringing my guitar with me. I’m not sure if I can make any noise up there but I’ll try.

I’m pretty sick of the gravity of this world and could really use a pick up.

Today was teacher’s day in Korea. A lot has changed about this tradition. There is no mindless gift giving. The kids are not told to do anything for teacher’s day but a few students seek out their old teachers to say hi. Today I was visited by a freshman in high school I taught a few years ago. I had no idea about his life story in the past because he wasn’t ready to tell me.

Today this previous student of my told me he came to my English summer camp when he was in third grade.

He was such a nice kid but quiet and reserved. At the time we played out the roles of Tarzan and learned the songs from the Tarzan movie. He kept coming to the English camp year after year and after graduation he sought me out. I never exactly knew why until today.

He told me that year his mom died and the English class and the Tarzan movie helped him to see he was not alone. I think he really caught the meaning of the words in the Tarzan songs. Things are still tough for him because his dad and sister are busy and it’s not easy for him to have friends he can trust. I couldn’t imagine life without my mom as a teenager. As time goes by I see that each and every one has their story. They are all looking for their voice but remain silent for so long.

I asked him what he wants to do when he graduates. He says his sister couldn’t go to college because she had to work to support the family but he wants to do something different. He has a dream to major in international relations and work with multi-cultural families in Korea.

The earth has a ton of problems. Even Hawaii has problems. There is no one without a problem. Going to the moon won’t solve our problems. But going to the moon puts our problems in perspective. If a man can walk on the moon then anything is possible. There is no limit. There is nothing holding us back. After talking to this student I began to think about my ideas for Groovy School I had a while back. Maybe there is a way to use this blockchain to reward truly educational posts and innovative teachers and support students who need practical things. I have a lot of obstacles on the way to the moon but I realize there are people here who can help me. Little by little I will share my dream with you and I believe there are enough resources on Steemit already to see it happen.

If you have a similar dream let me know in the comments or contact my discord at mineopoly365groovy#3410. The first step is brainstorming. Feel free to let me know what you think. Trust me I’m not making another discord channel. I want to make something simple and maybe have a contest to meet a Groovy School standard similar to the core curriculum but groovy like this grade one standard:

Use addition and subtraction within 20 to solve groovy word problems involving situations of adding to, taking from, putting together, taking apart, and comparing, with unknowns in all positions, e.g., by using objects, drawings, and equations with a symbol for the unknown number to represent the problem

Something like this might actually work out or it might be a headache. Going to the moon is not easy.

This is my poem for day 69 in the 100 day poetry competition @d-pend.(Steemschool Discord)

Img 1 Source

Img 2 Source

Verse of the Day/ Isaiah 30:26

“The moon will shine like the sun, and the sunlight will be seven times brighter, like the light of seven full days, when the LORD binds up the bruises of his people and heals the wounds he inflicted.”

Mineopoly Quote:

"That’ll be the day."

Check out my recent posts @mineopoly

Who Cares?
Some Day
Fish Tales
Steeped Tea Bag
Community
Freedom
Bukhansan National Park
Palindrome Lullabies Audio
Beyond Labels
Good idea/ Bad idea
Thirst Street

QTTA: (QUESTION TO THINK ABOUT)

Would you like to come with me to the moon?

I love you all.

For amazing adventure in English please follow @mineopoly mining the heart.



► Listen on DSound

► Listen from source (IPFS)

Sort:  

Wow, now this is an entry @mineopoly love it! I really like the image & we have our first official song. Good job!

Thank you @steemitqa. I enjoyed playing this and hope to use our resources together to really go to the moon.

But going to the moon puts our problems in perspective.

Exactly this! I couldn't agree more... Too many people are so wrapped up in their own little worlds, they forget to take a larger look at the bigger picture.

Btw, please listen to "Ticket to the Moon" by Electric Light Orchestra ;) ... In fact, if you have the time, listen to that whole album... It's one of my top favourites.

I'm with you, Chris. I have the same dream. Let's educate and inspire together, from our different perspectives.

Hi @madelsage. You wouldn't believe it but I spend forty five minutes writing a metaphysical response and when I pressed "comment" it disappeared. These are the days of our lives.

I heard the song you recommended. It reminds me of the Beatles "Lucy in the Sky"

Our different perspectives are probably not much different in the end, just in polarity. Somehow I feel the time of human history is like the blockchain and our lifetime like the seven days of a post. There is also a whole world going outside beyond the blockchain a post just doesn't know about. Just ask any bot here on Steemit. This is not a physical or spiritual law, just an analogy I thought was interesting.

I'm looking forward to getting something together but don't have much time and don't want to start another account for groovy school and don't want extra fiat money flowing into my bank account until I retire or lose my job. That was real blunt. But I said it.

A ticket to the moon please. I will dust off the old guitar and sing in the sea of tranquility

Awesome @corderosiete. The moon is there for a reason. I got tired of fixing my acoustic guitar so I got a new one. I'd love to hear your song of tranquility. I can still hear De Calores in my head.

You just received a Tier 0 upvote! Looking for bigger rewards? Click here and learn how to get them or visit us on Discord

Congratulations! Your post has been selected as a daily Steemit truffle! It is listed on rank 16 of all contributions awarded today. You can find the TOP DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS HERE.

I upvoted your contribution because to my mind your post is at least 26 SBD worth and should receive 99 votes. It's now up to the lovely Steemit community to make this come true.

I am TrufflePig, an Artificial Intelligence Bot that helps minnows and content curators using Machine Learning. If you are curious how I select content, you can find an explanation here!

Have a nice day and sincerely yours,
trufflepig
TrufflePig

She is a six string Telecaster machine
Begging me to come with her to the moon
I cannot resist her temptation

Wherever you are; that is where you are. A delightful and entertaining write, Mineopoly:)

Thank you for your thoughtful comment. You are right @prydefoltz but it is the dream that helps me to move one more step closer and moonbot's steem may get me there a little quicker.

Straight to the moon ... smiles and hugs:)

Nice poem, "She promises that our footprints will be there forever
They will never blow away" regards

Thank you @franyelisanchez. Your English is really good. I haven't used Spanish for 20 years but I like to read some Spanish posts on Steemit. I'm glad that you can pick up the nuances in English. How is life in Venezuela?

Dig it. 😎 Book me a seat.

You are on @acousticsteveo. Just go to moonbot's discord and shout out: "I'm made as heck and need a V.I.P. ticket to the moon. I think @steemitqa will take your reservations. Thank you for the resteem.

well i'm sure going to the moon led to some breakthroughs in physics, so there's a lot of technical stuff to gain there too.
and even tho i'm not an educator i think there can be some creative ways to integrate education onto platforms like this. the entire korean education system has been stagnant for well over 30 years with zero improvements, so there's a lot of room for innovation.

i like how you're forming real relationships with your students. i feel like you're genuinely trying to help them become better human beings. it's something very rare in this country. it's great work.

Yes @roundbeargames... a lot has change in our understanding of ourselves and the universe and relativity.

Actually my next post will be titled "Old School" about what happened when our lights when out because of the storm today around 11am.

I don't want to blame anyone but try to do the best with what I have. If something is broke it should be fixed or thrown away.

Yes @smartivenabin. You really need a ticket to the moon. With that guy on your tail it will be difficult to fly.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64852.72
ETH 3178.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.20