My Mind's Eyes (Poetry Slam 13)

in #dsound6 years ago (edited)

N2MwMGY2Y2ExMSMvLVBMcllmNndza1ItZHdOemxFdGR2NkZ3M3VzPS9maXQtaW4vNzYweDAvZmlsdGVyczpub191cHNjYWxlKCk6cXVhbGl0eSg4MCk6bm9fdXBzY2FsZSgpOmZvcm1hdChqcGVnKS9odHRwOi8vaW1hZ2VzLm1pYy5jb20vOGZhbjhzNjdqcWZsc2tkZnZ4ZGdka3R0a3hra.gif

Here is what I see

A picture
Enlarged
Exposed
Washed and Dried
Fixed in my mind



Three hours on the court
Sweating under the sun



Looking past the goal line
I see only stars



On the bench I close my eyes
And see the summer sky
Sparklers and fire crackers swirl



In my mind’s eye
Kaleidoscope colors spin
Visual textures beyond velvet
Call me to a deeper existence within





► Listen on DSound

► Listen from source (IPFS)



Through the tunnel into a dark cave
Prisoners sit chained to a wall
Shadows dance by the fire light



Even in chains
We can see black and white
But one sees colors out of sight



Cosmic dust causes me to sneeze
A rainbow of shooting stars
Sparkling in my brain



I am in a thermosphere
Free from the prison of gravity
Lightning storms dare follow me



In complete darkness
The organic symphony of yellow and pink
Aqua interludes with celestial blues



My mind’s eyes open to hear these words,
“Let there be light”
Out of darkness
Light
Exposes
Creates
Dances
And
Forms
In the retina
Of his eyes



Phosphene

This poem is for the poetry slam contest @scully and also the poem for day 87 in the 100 day poetry competition @d-pend.(Steemschool Discord)

Img 1 Source All other images are public domain at pixabay.

Verse of the Day/ Matthew 5:8

“Blessed are the pure in heart, for they will see God.”

Mineopoly Quote:

Come and see the sea that I see.

Check out my recent posts @mineopoly

Clean Water
COM Cartoon
Old School
Ticket to the Moon
Singing Room
Joe DJ
Eagle Spirit
Shut Down
Poetry Slam
Who Cares?
Some Day
Fish Tales
Steeped Tea Bag
Community
Freedom
Bukhansan National Park

QTTA: (QUESTION TO THINK ABOUT)

What can you see when you close your eyes?

I love you all.

For amazing adventure in English please follow @mineopoly mining the heart.



► Listen on DSound

► Listen from source (IPFS)

Sort:  

Awesome poem my friend. It reminds me of one of my LSD trips! LoL... ofcourse it does, fuckin hippies right!?
Seriously, good stuff though. I feel like you are really excelling with your poetry. Keep it up brother.

Thank you @moderndayhippie. This comment came at just the right time. I'm glad to hear from you. When Steem goes down people like you pick me up.

Glad something so little can lift your spirits my friend. Don't worry about the price of steem, it will go up whenever this damn bear market ends. I know sometimes that seems like forever away but remember that the longer it stays down the higher it will shoot up, that is just how things work in the cryptoverse. I do think it is finally nearing its end stage as a bear market and we should see the bulls here soon. Either way, just keep stackin that steem power and in a year or two you will be really fricken happy you did.
I don't know how true this is but i have been told that less than 1% of people on steemit have more than 500sp. So even though it doesn't seem like much SP, you and I are both in the top 1% :)
The next year or two will really be when steem goes "to the moon" so even if you decide to stop writing on steemit don't get rid of your tokens just yet! The Steem token itself is so undervalued it is ridiculous! Regardless of what happens to steemit, steem will become an unstopable force in the cryptoverse in the future.
So STEEM ON my brother!

The post you did about me was to old to upgoat so I sent you one on this poem instead ;)

@mineopoly i was also wondering whether you were high when you wrote this!

The writing topic this week was "Phosphene"

I remember when I was 16. I was a caddy at a golf course. It was a super hot summer with record heat and drought. Golfers came early in the morning but in the afternoon no one was on the course so the was nothing to do and nothing to eat. I played hoops for a couple of hours but couldn't see anything but stars at one point. I laid down on the picnic bench next to court and closed my eyes. The whole world was color.

The opening words are the process of developing a picture which I did in photo class in high school that year.

The next words until the first picture are about my experience at that time.

The second part of the poem begins with Plato's allegory from the Republic assuming one in the cave could actually see color and light even as a prisoner.

Surely the prisoner experienced phosphene sensations even while sneezing.

We are all prisoners on earth but in space there is darkness. Those who come back from orbit report seeing flashes of light from time to time when they return to earth.

The senses are heightened in darkness and each of us can see even what is not "there" like musicians that "see" music.

I ponder at the end of the poem if it was like this at the beginning of the universe... light coming out of nowhere

He is not I

And I

Well

Just naturally high

wow. you're too deep man 😱
i would just say 'fuck i had heatstroke'.

Haha... that would have been easier.

so nice thanks for post

Tu as engendré le néant ! Vous avez embroché l'esprit dans le piéton. Tu t'es étouffé avec des langues de mousse enflammée, qui étouffent ton cœur de nacre. @thaha1 @mineopoly

Thanks bro. If you are here you might as well have fun ^-^

I love this flaming comment.

You just received a Tier 0 upvote! Looking for bigger rewards? Click here and learn how to get them or visit us on Discord
If you would like to opt out of receiving comments reply with STOP

How did you get a video from inside my head? ;P

Beautiful poem!

Thanks @debralee. Telepatheemit. I was doing construction putting wood panels on our house. Now I got a minute to rest. I went outside to play basketball closed my eyes and looked up to the sky and this is what I saw.

Crazy cell phone posted my message twice.

Steemits been doing that to me since yesterday too.

your poetry flows and draws an image for ones mind tip!

Thank you visiting @tattoodjay and thank you for the tip. I think the tip belongs to you and your camera together. You need it as you catch NYC in summer blues :-)

MY pleasure :) and have a Super Sunday

Hi @mineopoly! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @tattoodjay!

@tattoodjay wrote lately about: Market Friday - Downtown Milford Shops Feel free to follow @tattoodjay if you like it :)

Earn daily income on steem: @tipU distributes 100% profit + 60% curation rewards to all investors.

Excellent, my friend! I loved your interstellar trip.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66396.53
ETH 3174.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.15