Moshi Tunes - Come Home

in #dsound5 years ago


Moshi moshi! Here's "Come Home", my featured track of the day!

I consider this track as "spiritual" not just because of its sound, but also because of how the track was made.

I was watching a Japanese movie one day called "Heavenly Forest" (yeah, talking about spiritual). It's actually a romantic comedy. I was so inspired by the movie that I decided to make a track that expresses the feels that I got from the movie. This song is the result of that!

I used Reason as my DAW. I used their native samples for the drums and also their native synths and made them sound dreamy and hazy. I used some heavy reverb to give the song that heavenly feel.

And to cap it all off, I used some samples directly from the movie for the bridge part – the build-up part to the huge finale. I sampled the conversation between the male and female lead, used really heavy reverb, and the result gave me heavy nostalgic feels.

I guess I was able to achieve my goal of translating the feelings I got from the movie into a song.

-Moshi Tunes
"The eclectic sounds of Bon McFarlane!"
I am a cryptomusician and my songs are exclusively available on the following platforms:

► Listen on DSound
► Listen from source (IPFS)
Sort:  

Hi, @moshitunes!

You just got a 1.1% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64243.42
ETH 3152.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28