Hate That Way

in #dsound6 years ago (edited)


Hello! I hope you are having a great day. It's time to upload something super different, something you've never heard from me! This song is 5 years old, made it in January of 2013. Been a while huh? The lyrics are about those people who lie about themselves to someone just to impress them. I talk about myself too because a few times I was stupid enough to do that just to make the girl I liked think I was really cool. Sounds stupid right? haha but well, I was young. I now understand that if I'm to be with someone, that person should love me for what I truly am, I don't need to lie, no one needs to lie. If you need to lie to make someone like you then that person is not for you!

Well I hope you like this one, my english ain't the best but it's enough I think :D

Lyrics:

Ten thousand reasons to escape from that jail
but still stayed because did not understand anyway
Happy feeling is not always good
You know I lived that way and in the end I started to

Hate that way, hate my self

Cause I can't believe someone would do, something so awful just for fun
does not feel a drop of guilt or maybe does but does not care

You can't avoid those kind of people you know
they play roles to be good hiding everything from you
spit in every word they said to your face
You know I lived that way and in the end I started to

Hate that way
Hate that way, hate my self

It's seems to me that they're in love with the pain, but why kill the dreams of everyone else

Cause I can't believe someone would do, something so awful just for fun
does not feel a drop of guilt or maybe does but does not care
I can't believe...



► Listen on DSound

► Listen from source (IPFS)

Sort:  

Hey cool man, I've never heard you sing before, nice one :-)

hehe thanks my friend! I've been hiding these :P

im with gjart here, never knew you did vocals, do more please this is so cool :)

Haha well i have a lot of songs where i sing, i just haven't uploaded them because i don't sing that well :P

i beg to differ, sounds really cool :)

The vocalist has a really distinctive voice....I like it....Good job

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66654.57
ETH 3250.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.33