Sort:  

Awesome remix of a very cool song already, you added more awesomeness to it!

Hehe thanks a lot Dave! Never did get this one mastered so will add it to the ever growing list of my babies that need to go to mastering graduation 😀

Posted using Partiko Android

Top track with excellent production. So crisp and tight, nice one!

Ah thanks a lot lads! I appreciate the feedback on the production as well. I feel this needs to go back to the mixdown board and then graduate from the mastering studio myself but that could just be the perfectionist in me!

Congratulations @nickyhavey! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard Ranking update - Steem Power, Followers and Following added

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

@nickyhavey, about a week ago you mentioned something about you wanted to respond to me but had to wait because of resource credits. Then, if I’m not mistaken, you said the same thing again. Are resource credits bothering you?

Hey man, yea I couldn't post or reply to comments because my RC were always running out but I managed to get some help from some really supportive folks. As long as I keep my SP above 100 after delegations it will be fine. I was only on about 50SP so had to take back some delegations.

Resource Credits aren't bothering me anymore 😁

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks for informing me. I’m just trying to get an understanding of what’s happening to new registrants specifically. You mentioned your issues so I figured you’re the right guy to ask.

What’s happening out there? So new registrants are unable to post or post very minimally? Am I understanding you correctly, anyone with less than 100 SP is having difficulty engaging? Is that’s whats going on @nickeyhavey?

What are the options if someone doesn’t have any SP? Does that mean they post, comment, etc less.. with less characters? Whatever you can share with me would be appreciated. 👍🏿

Thank you. Happy Sunday to you and yours.

Well, Steemit changed the way it works by giving people Resource Credits. This is because it costs money for the developers to keep the platform and blockchain running so each account has a certain amount of RC based on their steem power.

Of course, new accounts are not going to be high on steem power so have to be careful how often they post to avoid running out of RC.

So they have to either reach out to people to help delegate some SP to help them get off the mark and interacting or they calm down on the commenting and focus on creating really high quality posts.

Basically, any interaction on the platform costs RC but big posts and big comments cost more. In fact, average size comments cost more than upvotes and re-steems.

Advice would be to use steemd.com/@yourusername to check your RC and power up as much as you can to get to about 100SP.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks @nickyhavey. I’ve read various opinions and I can’t relate, my SP is a little higher I guess so RC issues aren’t affecting me. But of it’s affecting all of our new members in a negative way then it is, in fact, affecting me.

If I’m understanding you correctly, maybe RC issues aren’t a terrible idea?? Does it seem to you that it encourages new registrants to create excellent content in order to fully engage with the platform or is it the opposite and they’re encouraged to abandon ship?

Good morning from Los Angeles dude!

Yea with 1000SP you will not have a problem but it's all members with an SP less than 100 getting shafted by the RC.

I think it's a good idea in the long run but there needs to be a system in place to help new members out because they will get put off joining the platform if they can't post and they love commenting. It's complicated enough getting your head around cryptocurrency platforms, let alone other barriers as well.

For me, it made me have to have a bit of discipline as I love interacting and commenting (as well as posting of course). Also made me check my posts a bit more so I didn't have to edit them and cost me RC. But I have more patience than most and want to learn how things work, others may not be so.

Posted using Partiko Android

Hey thanks for sharing this with me, I didn’t realize the extent of it I guess. I’m with you, I hope something gets sorted out fast or the absence of new members is all bad.

Man! That sucks. If new users are limited, just seems they’d leave. Here’s hoping for the best.

Yes I agree with you about the new members, would be a travesty if they were unable to post seeing as new accounts tend to be most active with networking and such.

Fingers crossed it works itself out hey

Posted using Partiko Android

And greetings from a rainy UK 😀

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64203.15
ETH 3065.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93