POETRY: THINKING ABOUT YOU

in #dsound6 years ago (edited)


This happens to be one of my first poems which I wrote in 2012, I was about 18 about that time. I got the inspiration to write this poem from my favourite song at that time-- "thinking about" by frank ocean.

Lyrics to my poem:

I’m wondering how you sway,
Into my mind this way.
Mingling with my every thought,
Finding every passage into my heart.
What amazes me is how you stay there,
In my heart
minutes…hours,
Just here..
I have tried using figures,
To quantify how you simplify,
This clustered mind,
Into just one single line.
Or these thoughts of mine into nursery rhymes.
But every time I try,
I lose count,I just can’t..
But funny enough I would do it all over again.
Because for me its much more gain-
Because I never want to reach the boundaries of our love-
I never want to love you to the point where I know all about you,
So I sit here,thinking about you.
Letting these words feed on my memories.
Feed on them till I don’t have any.
So I’d sit here with an empty plate of thoughts,
Still wanting more,
Still wanting to explore,
Those boundaries not yet reached.
Those memories,that are yet to be deciphered,
Like”How can I be in love with a thief?”
I mean you stole my heart,
But funny enough,I don’t want it back..
All I want in exchange is something to ponder on.
Something to linger on.
Like the thought of you.
See I’m sitting down here,
Thinking about you…

Source: prynczzwonda.wordpress.com/2012/11/14/thinking-about-you



► Listen on DSound

► Listen from source (IPFS)

Sort:  

This post has been voted on from MSP3K courtesy of @isaria from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ).

Bots Information:

Join the P.A.L. Discord | Check out MSPSteem | Listen to MSP-Waves

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 61388.48
ETH 2984.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65