I'm So Lonesome I could Cry -Serena Matthews-(Audio from Video) -(Hank Willams Sr. Cover)

in #dsound6 years ago (edited)

Audio pulled from my video cover of one of the saddest songs in the world, and one of my favorites. ♥ There is something that makes me feel comforted when I listen to (and sing) this song.

Maybe because I grew up hearing it so much at my Aunt and Uncle's house (they were my babysitters for much of my childhood) My favorite thing was when my uncle would get out his records and play them for me and my sister.

I would lie on the bed and listen for hours, sometimes sitting up to comb his hair, which also was my favorite thing. Sounds weird, but you'd just have to be there to get it.


Lyrics

Hear that lonesome whippoorwill
He sounds too blue to fly
The midnight train is whining low
I'm so lonesome I could cry

I've never seen a night so long
When time goes crawling by
The moon just went behind the clouds
To hide its face and cry

Did you ever see a robin weep
When leaves begin to die
That means he's lost the will to live
I'm so lonesome I could cry

The silence of a falling star
Lights up a purple sky
And as I wonder where you are
I'm so lonesome I could cry

Songwriter: Hank Williams Sr. © Warner/Chappell Music, Inc*
Performed by Serena Matthews (me)

Here is the video:

Sort:  

I love this song. And your rendition sounds great! Good work :)

Thanks so much, @k0wsk1 .. I figured most people wouldn't recognize the song unless in the south in the USA. I appreciate you listening! ❤️

I love this <3 You seem to bring a beautiful kind of vulnerability to everything you sing. Love. <3

Thank you, Lilly!! High compliment coming from you! ♥

Beautifully played and Sung Serena :)

Thank you very kindly, @nakedverse! So very sweet of you. : ) ♥

It is indeed such a sad song... you conveyed the feeling beautifully with your lovely delicate voice. Like a broken bird still singing. Love!

Thank you, Priscilla! ♥ I like that comparison.. it does seem to fit the mood. ♥

well done again you sing with so much heart.
Sorry about discord still cannot work out how to use it.
Today i will google discord for dummies and see if i can use it.

haha! When you get over there please send me a message.. there's a group I want to tell you about privately! : ) Also, thank you! ♥

You've got my follow. This is one of my favorites and voice suits it nicely.

Cool to hear someone do some country music on here. And this song is such a classic. Unique voice to sing it too!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63945.57
ETH 3135.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00