Revelation

in #dsound6 years ago (edited)

Those moments when your day is as bad as it can get and all you wanna do is lay low for awhile. Sometimes disappearing into a bad day is the most comforting thing you can do.



I'm having bad thought after bad thought after bad thought today.
Everything is falling down on top of me.
I wanna lie here on this cold, hard ground and cry for awhile.
I really don't care who sees me at this point in time

It's been a bad, bad day
How I wish that I could
just cry myself away
It's been a bad, bad day

How I wish that I could
sprout wings and fly away
away, away

The rain starts to fall
and it stays for awhile
but the the clouds roll away

The sun creeps around
and it paints an awful
glow on this place

It's not what I want
No, not right now
I just wanna be gray

I wanna lie here on the grass
And feel the rain on my face

It's been a bad, bad day
How I wish that I could
just cry myself away

It's been a bad, bad day God, how I wish that I could sprout wings and fly away away away...

©2018 paintingangels (s. matthews)



► Listen on DSound
► Listen from source (IPFS)

lyrics and music © 2018 paintingangels
I am a proud member of @helpie
@helpie is now a w i t n e s s
please consider gifting your vote to us
as we swim forward in our efforts
to further dazzle these steemy seas

Sort:  
Wow me encanta este trabajo, la letra y la música son hermosas.
Eres una gran compositora, te felicito amiga @paintingangels
Wow I love this job, the lyrics and the music are beautiful.
You are a great composer, congratulations friend @paintingangels
Again...
THANK YOU!

Your poetry feels that you are very sad, it is a sad poem, I hope people will like it

Wow! How nice writing and imagination. Really you shocked me by your poem. I followed you for your further post. Please follow back me that I read and see your all up coming nice post. Please please small support me also. I will get pleasure from your post.

I really love your singing. Although freedom is what rocks me to kinda forget and find peace in these bad days, it's like intoxicating me giving me hope against all arguments. But it didn't work with me until I found a culprit stealing my ability to endure at bad times. In my case it was my wrong belief system. When that was fixed, now I wonder at hope and strength within me. And a good diet helped my guts too. But I love your vocal lines and learn a lot. All the best!

What a sweet, sad song. I really enjoyed it. So glad @imusify featured it in their curation—caught my attention. Love, love, love to you, my friend!

Such a sad and beautiful song Serena... your warm metallic voice is so touching. ❤️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 71539.00
ETH 3603.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75