Wind Falling (guitar instrumental)

in #dsound5 years ago (edited)


***

Firstly, I don't consider myself to be a guitarist.. this is mediocre and I'm okay with that. I know it already.

Here's my self-ordered list of talents..

I'm a poet first..
songwriter next..
awkward singer..

And then I'm someone who plays a guitar to have something backing the stories I tell and to kill time when I'm lonely or sad or bored or (insert random emotion here).

But one of my favorite things in the world is to sit on my swing in the back yard and play my guitar. And I always seem to come back to this melody. I have some words for it that go like this:

divider2.png


I had a dream that we were all alone
drifting on a wave out to sea
the tide was high
and the sky was turning black
but you kept your arms wrapped around me

this world is crazy and I don't understand
why you won't take it when I reach out my hand

divider2.png

And so, yeah.. do you see the problem? The last line doesn't make any sense at all because clearly they're already holding on to each other. Sometimes I never complete the thoughts I've written down because they don't ultimately wrap themselves up into anything that is decent enough to justify putting forth any more effort into.

It's very windy today, the windows are literally rattling, and that eerie whistling sound is rolling through beneath the cracks. That's the only joy in having old windows. They sing to you on windy days.

So, here is my wind song for you as I enjoy my day of storms and deep thought.

divider2.png


► Listen on DSound
► Listen from source (IPFS)


I am a proud member of @helpie.
Helpie is now a witness.
We would appreciate your vote.
song and photo ©2018 paintingangels

Sort:  

always a pleasure to wake up in the morning to your melodies. this one in particular is enchanting!!

first in the list is loveable cookie bestie .. then comes the rest <3 .. I might want to try a spin off over this one.. can I ? :)

awww.. yes I would luuuuuv to hear that! You never have to ask :)
<3 <3 <3

Very lovely, Serena! 🙂

I totally understand how you feel about your self-ordered list of talents. I feel similarly: I’m a far better instrumentalist than writer... but I still enjoy penning poetry. I still enjoy the process, and maybe, that’s all that matters: the enjoyment of it, and the enjoyment of sharing with others. 🙂

Hi @paintingangels!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.221 which ranks you at #2778 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 90 places in the last three days (old rank 2868).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 288 contributions, your post is ranked at #30.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

What a beautiful title :)
I have a song with similar chords (just similar so I couldn't help to hum but I wonder what's your melody over it, and I can imagine you humming along :)

I can imagine you humming along.. that makes my day. ♥♥♥♥

"this world is crazy and I don't understand,
How it came to be,
That you went out with the tide,
And became lost at sea..."
Try that. :-)

Not a guitar player...HAH!
That's way better than anything I could do with a guitar!

really lovely stuff, the guitar playing is just fine and creates this deeply moving piece.

I like that it's clear for you what kind of artist you are in what order :)

I do think that you are a great guitarist! I would love to hear you singing this song too :)

Have a great weekend!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63945.57
ETH 3135.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00