Rain Song (original)

in #dsound5 years ago (edited)


It seems that I've only ever shared the collab of this which was created by Coamhim. So here is the version I put on my "2012" CD. Home recorded as always, so not perfect. But it is what it is.

Here are the lyrics, and chords as well in case any of you wanna play along. Capo is on 2nd.

Rain Song

C Am
The rain, it talks to me
F
when no one else
C
can tolerate
Am G
my words that don't make sense
C
to anyone
Am
except for me
F G
and my old friend
C
the rain (am, F, g)

C Am
And some days, it hurts so bad
F
when everything
C
is floating down
Am G
around me like some dream
C
and you are like
Am
a paper cloud
F G
that melts aaway
C
like rain

And when I'm lost
like keys in stones
I stand beneath an old tin roof
and listen to the sound
of the rain
It sounds like cracker jacks

Oh, how I love
the rain.


©2018 @paintingangels

Fun fact!

@soundlegion did an amazing cover of this for @pechichemena's #coverasteemian initiative and as an unofficial open mic entry. (linked below) I LOVE LOVE LOVE LOVE LOVE it so much! Thank you, Bonnie girl!

Sort:  


I love this song so much. So... so ....SO MUCH.

Almost as much as I love you. ❤️

while the other version is good, i far prefer your enchanting style and pace with music. much love!

Awww ..Thanks girlie ♥♥ Much love back to you!!

Hola, canté contigo la canción mientras escuchaba tu canción, está hermosa, te felicito, me gusta mucho.
Como músico puedo decirte que me gusta mucho la pasión que le imprimes a tus presentaciones.
Gracias @paintinangels
Hello, I sang with you the song while listening to your song, it's beautiful, I congratulate you, I like it very much.
As a musician I can tell you that I like very much the passion you imprint on your presentations.
Thanks @paintinangels
Again...
THANK YOU!

I really liked it, and that is a beautiful song

Lovely Serena. :D
You really never disappoint. Im so happy curators realized how great you are. :)
And i see youre still rocking your curation. The best Minnow curator i know.

So @paintingangels I just stopped by to check out your blog seen this post. When I heard you sing I literally got tears. What a beautiful talent and this song came across like a piece of you. I totally connected to it :) I just want to tell you, You are beautiful! And I listened to @soundlegion also and her version was awesome too! Great talents! Enjoyed so much :) Take care and keep singing guys. Very inspiring

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64999.89
ETH 3101.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87