Christmas Eve Last Year (original song)

in #dsound5 years ago (edited)


This is the only song I've recorded with harmonica and actually shared anywhere. Now that it is December, I will be sharing some of my Christmas recordings. I begin with this one because it is my only original. A bit of cheese, I guess. I really do love Christmas songs.

I am pretty sure this was 2002, because that is when I got my zoom recorder and started playing around with multi-tracks. This is a 3 track song. Highly rare for me because I am so lazy with that kind of thing. But I had fun playing around with multi tracks when I first got the recorder.

Sometimes, around the holidays I sell Christmas CDs.. homemade, of course.. I use Christmas cards for the CD covers and draw little Christmas trees and such on the backs of them. The picture here is one of them that I sold in 2014.

Well, anyway.. here are the lyrics to my sad and cheesy Christmas song.


Christmas Eve Last Year

It's Christmas time again
and you aren't here with me
I hung your stocking anyway
in case you find your way

I wrapped your gift myself
and sealed it with a kiss
I placed it underneath our tree
where it waits patiently

Why can't we just go back in time
to Christmas Eve last year
where your lost heart bumped into mine
on Christmas Eve last year

I wrote my note to Santa Claus
and sent it on its way
I asked him for a special gift
if only for one day

Why can't we just go back in time
to Christmas Eve last year
where your lost heart bumped into mine
on Christmas Eve last year

(insert lonely, sad harmonica here)

I'll sing this song for you, my dear
and hope that you might here
that my heart waits for you, always
in case you find your way

Why can't we just go back in time
to Christmas Eve last year
where your lost heart bumped into mine
on Christmas Eve last year

©2018 paintingangels (s. matthews)



Also on choon with 50% split:
https://choon.co/tracks/0xijgrzqx4h/christmas-eve-last-year/

And on soundcloud:


images.png

I am a proud member of @helpie
@helpie is now a w i t n e s s
♥ please consider gifting your vote to us ♥
images.png

Sort:  

This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Thank you so much. ♥

Who doesn't like some good old Christmas cheese!
I wanted to sit down next to a fire place and eat some Christmas food!
Beautiful voice btw!

This post has been voted on from MSP3K courtesy of @isaria from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ).

Bots Information:

Join the P.A.L. Discord | Check out MSPSteem | Listen to MSP-Waves

Hi @paintingangels!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.278 which ranks you at #2628 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 275 contributions, your post is ranked at #48.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64029.44
ETH 3157.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.02