Gabriel Garcia- The ledge - Original song.

in #dsound6 years ago (edited)


Hello D-sound and Steemit!

This is the last song from the batch we recorded with Gabriel , this one is called The Ledge and is more of a take on a Beatles plus Queen approach , this one was led by fellow guitar player Andres Cuartas who is an amazing acoustic player but then I pitched in for the electric guitar work :) .. Even doing a little Brian May inspired solo harmony at the end!

Hope you like it!

Some bonuses:

Gabriel is a goofy and funny dude , between takes and works ( when I'm at the studio in Ecuador .. usually summers ) we record little jams and tunes just for the heck of it.. I even got him to participate on an Open mic with me :P

and my all time favorite blooper:

Sort:  

AHaha! I don't even know what you guys said but I'm laughing with you guys!

Ok so being serious after that laugh lol. hehe. You both play wonderfully together. Those songs are amazing and just brilliantly done!

hehehehe! Gabriel is hilarious , he is just saying lots of nonsense ! hahaha thank you foxy.. I've known Gabriel my whole life.. he used to come over to play nintendo when we were little kids :P ! now we sometimes work together :) ! He's my bro

That is so great to have that someone that we keep with us throughout our lives. Glad that you have that. Lifetime memories that is shared with a great friend is a treasure!

Wow, man... The Ledge is brilliant, bro!
Yeah, def heard the Beatles/Queen flavors...
Nice!


Awesome Gravity cover too, Pechiche...
Oh, and that Open-Mic Enty was so much fun...
That blooper had me on the floor! hahahaha.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62482.14
ETH 3044.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76