Infinitas Veces - (Nico Ibarburu) - Live Acoustic Cover

in #dsound5 years ago (edited)


Hello D-sound and Steemit!


Well , today I'd like to share a little Dsound version of possibly my favorite song from Nico Ibarburu , Uruguayan guitar player and producer who happens to be an amazing songwriter himself. After following him as a guitar player for many important artists in the Uruguayan/Argentinian scene and seeing him play really advanced and complicated things it was a surprise to find out that his music is quite the opposite , simple , melodic and lyric driven.. My type of songwriting. It made me instantly respect him a lot more as a musician and is a heavy influence in my own music. I have played his songs many times for the Open Mic family and this of course was no exception!

I hope you like it!

Infinitas Veces
(Nico Ibarburu)
Suspirando por amor,
pensamiento en la bajada,
en el cuarto, en un rincón
colgare la madrugada
dirá…

Ya no se como paso,
tanto tiempo aquí en mi tiempo
solo se que vivo así,
yo elegí un aire nuevo
vendrá..

Porque nunca alcanzo lo que necesito
mi cuerpo en un grito, me llama
todo lo que amo, vidas en mi vida
voces que en silencio.. me hablan

Es un misterio sin final, toda la vida
y es la llave que me salva
tu amor.

Here's a translation:

Infinite Times
(Nico Ibarburu)

Sighing for love
Thinking on the downfall
In a corner of a room
I'll hang the morning
and time will tell...

I don't know how it happened
so much time within my time
I only know I live like this
I chose a new air
and it will come...

Because I never reach what I need
my body in a scream , calls me
all that I love , lives within my life
voices that speak to me in silence

It's a never-ending mystery
All our life
And the key that saves me
''your love''

Thanks for listening!


► Listen on DSound
► Listen from source (IPFS)

Sort:  

Beautiful! Love the chords, and the simplicity...
Being a virtuoso doesn't mean you can't play simple things well, Picasso for example knew how to draw in a very photo realistic manner too

Thank you @edprivat ! It's a beautiful and simple progression , I love it :)

And I agree brother ! Sometimes even saying a lot with the simplest of tools is one of the hardest things to do! Another type of ''virtuosos'' in my opinion :) ! I just love songs hehehe.. If you give me a good song i'm happy , simple or hard.. I want it just to be meaningful. Thank you so much for stopping for a listen and the comment :)

My pleasure you're awesome!

Very beautiful Pechi

This was just the right tone I needed during this stressful moment.

This line weighed really heavy with me:

Sighing for love
Thinking on the downfall
In a corner of a room
I'll hang the morning
and time will tell...

Strangely, I tied some of this into our conversation to an extent. The music and wording burn right into me man.

voices that speak to me in silence

It's a never-ending mystery

Deep, and so damn true. Thank you for sharing this with us, you did a wonderful job.

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

Hello @pechichemena, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.05
ETH 3147.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29