Carinhoso (Pixinguinha)- Acoustic Demo with @vera.carla

in #dsound5 years ago (edited)


Hello Dsound and Steemit!

Today while organizing my music library I stumbled upon this little recording I had forgotten about that we did with my dear friend @vera.carla some years ago , this was before I came live here to Argentina. I remember coming to visit at around 2013 - 2014 just to take a little break and see my friends over here and brought Carla a very simple recording setup she had bought and mailed over to my place ( customs here in Argentina are a pain in the butt ). A simple 2 channel Focusrite Scarlett and a Rode Nt-1 Microphone , she still has both :) .

We did this little recording to test that all the gear was working correctly , even though it really sounds home recorded I ended up liking it , this was just some friends having a little fun over a song we loved. Later on our friend Ludmila came in and added that little cavaquinho though originally it was only guitar and vocals.

The song ''Carinhoso'' is one of the most known and emblematic ''choros'' in Brazilian culture and Pixinguinha is considered one of the greatest Brazilian composers of popular music , me being very passionate in discovering south american music had to learn this one ;) . It's a beautiful song. Lyrics were written by João de Barro.

I hope you like it!

Carinhoso
(Pixinguinha/João de Barro)

Meu coração, não sei por quê
Bate feliz quando te vê
E os meus olhos ficam sorrindo
E pelas ruas vão te seguindo
Mas mesmo assim foges de mim

Ah, se tu soubesses
Como sou tão carinhoso
E o muito, muito que te quero
E como é sincero o meu amor
Eu sei que tu não fugirias mais de mim

Vem, vem, vem, vem
Vem sentir o calor dos lábios meus
À procura dos teus
Vem matar esta paixão
Que me devora o coração
E só assim então serei feliz
Bem feliz

This is my favorite version of this song by the hand of the great Yamandú Costa , this performance always gives me chills

Carinhoso - Yamandú Costa

Sort:  

Really beautiful song. The musical repertoire of South America is a real treasure is one of our proud. Thank you @pechichemena for sharing such a beautiful theme.

Thank you ! definitely the musical culture of South America is very rich ! I keep finding more and more treasures as I investigate :) . I love it <3

Congratulations @pechichemena! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Saint Nicholas challenge for good boys and girls

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64961.60
ETH 3103.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86