One of my favorite guitar works : Luna - Stanley Parker.

in #dsound5 years ago (edited)


Hello Dsound and Steemit!

Lately I've been in a song share mode and today is no different hehehe ( working on some production tutorials too ) and I wanted to share one of my favorite guitar works I did for Stanley Parker , an artist produced at La Real Sociedad.

Many have told me that I have a personal style when it comes to recording guitars as I tend to find a little less common arrangements and chord voicings in most of the things that I do , of course ''taking risks'' doesn't always work and sticking to the basics is sometimes the best option , the song dictates what's best for it. Though I can't help but smile when people tell me I sound ''very personal'' as everyone is looking for their own voice. These type of things are just a recollection of my influences put together in a way I hope I don't give away too much hahaha :D.

I'm very drawn to closed voicings and chord tensions , having a bit of a piano approach and I'm not afraid of using 6ths, 7ths , 9ths etc , suspensions and inversions , to me , they add a layer of freshness to the music , specially when there is another instrument already taking care of the basic harmony. I like raw and quite unprocessed tones , not going too much beyond drive and reverb/delay and possibly the only effect I use regularly is tremolo , other than that .. I stay quite basic.

Also, in this track I used a Les Paul , quite an uncommon guitar for me for most of the guitar parts , the only thing that was recorded with a different guitar was the solo , in which I used my Thinline Tele 72 for a creamier tone.

I hope you like it! I certainly enjoyed recording this one!

Luna
(Stanley Parker)

pero que hermosa estas
mujer de ningún lugar
con esa sencillez
que a la luna enseñó a flotar
libre sobre el mar
sonríes en tu andar
porque eres dueña de mi cielo
hasta el amanecer
se perfuma en tu dulce miel
y aunque sean siete vidas
donde te perdí yo te esperaré
siempre me oirás cantar
hasta que me sonrías
en tu andar
libre sobre el mar
porque eres dueña de mis sueños.



Ruben Burgos: drums
Toño Cepeda: bass
Sergio Vivar: keyboards.
Rafael Paredes: violin.
Jose Paredes: cello
Jorge Vega: percussion.
Pechiche Mena: electric guitars.
Stanley Parker: acoustic guitars, vocals.

Produced and Recorded at ''La Real Sociedad'' - Guayaquil , Ecuador.

Thanks for listening!


► Listen on DSound
► Listen from source (IPFS)

Sort:  

I have listened to it and I like it!
I did not know DSounds but I think it is good and I will try it better!!!
STEEM ON!

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you very much @moncia90 ! yes.. definitely try Dsound , the music community here on the platform use that quite a bit. They also have a discord channel :) . Let me get you a link!

https://discord.gg/3UtefCZ

Steem on ;)


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

thank you for the support :)

Hi @pechichemena!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.478 which ranks you at #2011 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 210 contributions, your post is ranked at #16.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

You're not afraid of using 7 and 9ths? :) :**
Lovely Pechi :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 70112.96
ETH 3549.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71