Sort:  

Love the blossoms of spring.

That's great Joe. So glad you liked the poem :-)

Wonderful poem @raj808! I thought it was very nice. It reminded me a bit of the song "Blossom" by Nick Drake.

Wow, that's a great compliment. I just listened to 'blossom' by nick drake and it's a great song. I'm listening to Milk & Honey now, what a lovely melancholic beauty Drake expresses through his music and lyrics. Thanks for putting me on to it derekrichardson, I had heard of him before but not listened to much.

Isn't his music great! About 12 years ago I started getting into folk music and someone recommended his album 'Pink Moon' and as soon as I listened to it I was hooked and had to get all his stuff. Which unfortunately is not a whole lot because sadly he died so young. But I think the songs he left us with are really amazing and quite unique. I don't think there's a single Nick Drake song that I don't like.

WE love it!! So glad you are doing readings!!!

Still working on the podcast - let me know if we can use any of your performances.

That's awesome @freewritehouse, I'm so glad you guys like this poem.

Yes, I'm trying to add readings to all my poetry pieces now as dsound is such a great resource. For sure I don't mind my work being on a podcast. Let me know when you want any poetry as I feel like I can do a clearer reading of this poem if I have another crack at it :-)
+ it is easy for me to get an MP3 version to you as long as you have dropbox or something similar :-)

This is a well-written poetry, I love the intricate and well-placed metaphor, very enjoyable.

Thank you abmakko. Your kind words are much appreciated 🙏

Such lovely imagery! I truly love all your poetry!
I love this stanza

sight - petulant petal-sprung
eloquent knowing through
silent simple growing

Your spoken word is absolutely amazing.

Thanks @wandrnrose7 for your lovely compliment. I used to be extreamly shy about reading my work out and am still shy at poetry nights in front of an audience but it has become easier with time and practice. I'm pretty confident now as long as I'm not looking at people lol. Like reading down a microphone or on the whaleshares discord segment I present on a Monday night. I don't seem to get the fear when I can't see my audience. Thanks for listening 🙏 I'm glad you enjoyed the poem and reading 🙂

I would never have picked up on that shyness! This was amazing! I read one of mine on whaleshares once, too, so I can definitely relate! Please continue for our pleasure! You're very welcome. I love your voice!

such a beautiful shot and poem!
nice work :-)

Thanks @spreadfire1 Glad you enjoyed the poem :-)

You've been very busy. Nice work.

I'm here with your Thursday prompt delivery reminder for today’s challenge: Back Pain https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-203-5-minute-freewrite-thursday-prompt-back-pain

Also Check It Out!

200 Day Party!! Win 10+ SBD and SBI memberships!!! — Steemit

Cheers @wordymouth. I have hit up this freewrite prompt of 'back pain' with a personal memory I would rather forget. Thanks for checking out my poem :-)

Thanks for your lovely compliment emmanuelacheamp. I appreciate it :-)

We appreciate your work so much!! Thank you for being part of the freewriters!!
https://steemit.com/freewritepoetrydigest/@freewritehouse/poetry-digest-edition-five

I'm honored, thank you :-)

Beautiful work, I enjoyed that immensely. I had to ask "Alexa" what some of those big words mean. (jk) it was fabulous. Congratulations 👏

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63754.85
ETH 3055.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85