Sort:  

Hahaha really funny, man! Actually, I think steemit is a platform that already has ads, but they are placed in a really cool way, in the "promoted" section, but I get what you say and, I, too shiver at the thought of that kind of ads.

Ahhhh, I didn't know that there were ads on 'promoted' I've never been in the promoted section lol. Maybe I should explore a bit more ;-) Thanks for your comment siucatti

We exist to consume. Aggravating.

Yeah, I might have been a little over-dramatic but I really can't stand adverts. Especially at moments of peace like that one was ;-) Thanks for your comment coldsteem

It will only be a matter of time before you start seeing covert adds , like ads for sult-n-papper on here and then full blown adds with scantly clad ladies spreading the word of how good the sult-n-papper is for you, just wait there coming, they may already even be here now....

Noooooo, not more ads sultnpapper, please not on steemit. It's my one refuge.... oh the humanity ;-)

Read it while it's HOT, daily dose of sultnpapper, read all about it!!!! OHHHHHhhhhhhh humanity losssssttttt.

I liked this poem and how it progressed. The imagery of sitting in the park was quite relaxing; and it is frustrating that the content of the poem is something we all relate to. We live in a world full of distractions, which take away some of our best moments. It may be difficult to be with oneself or with nature in a world full of noise (sound, light, you name it).

Also, the poem has a great flow and rhythm to it. It is remarkably good! It felt easy to read and listen to. Further note, I regret googling 'sputum'.

Thanks Jeremy. Yeah, it is the distraction factor that was so frustrating about this little snippet of my life. I really was in a peaceful place and had forgotten that the notepad app on my phone had ads. Next time I shall go back to the old school with a pad and pen :-) Thanks for your comment

Ironically, the distraction itself became an inspiration for this poem. And that's good that you take out a learning experience: pad and paper for next time.

Been there.
Hated it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63617.36
ETH 3070.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82