The man cave - Updates :)

in #dsound6 years ago


A very large social project to make a good stab at bridging humanity closer together again. Where men can come in and just be themselves. There is no emphasis on being better, or changing for someone else, or doing x to make y happy. The aim will be to regain your personal power and be the best version of yourself -- that you are fine just as you are. Most people are squiggly pegs, y'know? And that's just fine. I think the Political climate right now oversimplifies things.

The core objectives of the man cave will actually BE to better ourselves, to learn new skills, trades, hobbies, or even just information -- and there are several men in there already who are ready and willing to share their awesome spice of life. They will learn from you, and vice versa.

Buuuut, if you have just come for the free whisky and cigars? That's fine too. Take a pew and take seat in one of our many chill zones and discuss beer, football, sports, or.. start up your own chat! The world is your oyster :)

Someone once told me to be the change you want to see in the world, and this is exactly what I'm doing.



► Listen on DSound

► Listen from source (IPFS)

Sort:  

Great concept
Lovely discord channel
I am glad to be a part of this

I saw this on the Promote Your Post show last Sunday, but I had come in late and had no idea what it was. I'm still not sure I get it, but at least I'm a little bit less confuzzled now.

@toddrjohnson Come in and see what we're about - also check my blog. I have loads of updates on it.

You never mentioned, free whiskey AND cigars!

I love what you are doing. Being the change you want to see in the world. Well done boss!😀😀

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64550.89
ETH 3156.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.30