Reflections - Emotional Music

in #dsound6 years ago (edited)


Hey DSound and Steemit friends 😃. I was planning to make another soundscape this morning, and I sort of did, but I wasn't happy enough with it for some reason.

I'll tell you how it was that I recorded something completely different than I planned...

I sat in my studio this morning and started to make a soundscape, and after around 90 minutes I came up with "something", but I thought that maybe not today...

I wasn't gonna bother anymore with it and I left the studio and went for a small break. I grabbed some food, made myself a cup of tea, sat in the dining room and I put the youtube on on my mobile.
And because I have a subscription to the channels that very likely most people would classify as wired, (I am clinical psychotherapist by profession and I worked over 13 years in psychiatric hospitals, so the boundaries of normality are very "stretched" for me, and something that most people would perceive as "not normal" or "disturbing" I usually consider as "OK" lol), but some really touching, brand new video popped out straight in my face and, of course, I had to watch it.

It wasn't something that I wasn't aware of, but It was very intense and so bloody straight to the point that it was kind of making me uncomfortable.
I didn't want to watch it after few minutes but I kept on watching anyway, and afterward, I was really truly touched by this.

I'm not sure if I want to disclose full details of it today, as it was depressing and I don't like to bring bad news, But this track is my emotional expression of it.

I suppose that apart from making the music I should also start to write some blogs or record videos of this what is on my mind. I've been subconsciously delaying it for some reason, but I think that time has come...

Peace✌️ and Much Love😍

Marcin @ronimm



► Listen on DSound

► Listen from source (IPFS)

Sort:  

Emotional indeed! Awesome. It is so good to walk away. Ableton crashed on me and I lost my work this morning. Walked away, started again and came up with my song for tomorrow.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64243.42
ETH 3152.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28