Let's Continue To Dream . . .

in #dsound5 years ago (edited)


This is a new song I composed at the piano.

I call it "Let's Dream" because in my mind, we need to have dreams to live a fulfilling life. Dreams can come and go. We need to pursue our dreams and not give up in face of opposition.

A little explanation about my composition:

  • I let the music to begin at high octaves to show that dreams maybe far away
  • And then when it comes down an octave, I show that I am steadily pursuing my dream
  • Then come the steady music showing that I have found my dream and steadily moving on
  • But troubles came around the corner to shatter my dream
  • On the right hand, you hear some repetitive techniques to show that I have lost hope
  • But things are not at its worst as I move on
  • There is a silver lining around the dark cloud
  • And after the hurdle, music brightens up, and "Let's continue to dream...."

A lot of time when we are in the mood, we love to create our own songs at the piano.

When inspiration comes, we just let the music flow out, into our hands, and out comes the music!

It is difficult to explain the process to people but if you are an musician artist, you will understand what I am saying.


► Listen on DSound
► Listen from source (IPFS)
Sort:  

Thank you so much for being an awesome Partiko Partner! You have received a 100% upvote as benefit. Together, let’s change the world!

Hi @rosatravels!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 5.176 which ranks you at #933 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 2 places in the last three days (old rank 931).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 177 contributions, your post is ranked at #12.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You've built up a nice network.
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Great user engagement! You rock!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 70181.59
ETH 3549.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.74