What is it we are reaching for by FrostedRose

in #dsound5 years ago


I have these words on my mirror
“I am 100% responsible for who I am in this relationship [with myself]
My task is to free myself sufficiently so that I can respond in the present moment—not from past programming.
That is what freedom is.”

Visitors come and go
They capture on the words, it stirs their spirit
Freedom
What is it we are reaching for, to feel free?
Truly free
Who is it we seek, are we not seeking ourselves first
Even if that journey takes us on a search to find ourselves through the image of others
Projecting our insecurities and trauma onto the face of another
Denying our own need to turn inwards and find recovery
Lost in the narrative we create
Blind to the hate
That we initiate
Pointing our finger at the deep state
Of our minds, and the order of fate
Finding nothing to satiate
And is it too late?
To come out of the past
Move forward at last
Or is destiny caste
Stones upon the ground, set forecast
The sky moving fast, as the clouds form to show
There is so much more to know
Shifting vapor, scattered shells, roll the dice, into the cup we blow
Lay the cards upon the table
Read the signs if you’re able
Here the tolling from the gable
Hear the braying in the stable
Gust of wind, falling maple

|\ Poem: https://www.minds.com/newsfeed/962516884800835584



► Listen on DSound

► Listen from source (IPFS)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64777.26
ETH 3101.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84