SWEET DREAMS /Marilyn Manson cover/

in #dsound5 years ago


"Sweet Dreams (Are Made of This)" is a song written by the British new wave band Eurythmics and released in 1983. This song became their breakthrough hit, establishing the band worldwide.
Marilyn Manson covered it in 1995 and Sweet Dreams The track became his first legitimate hit.
I like both versions, but tried to sing it my way. I didnt want to sound like Marilyn Manson and I cant possibly sound like Annie Lennox :) Let me know if you like my version.

A link for those who can`t listen in dsound:
https://soundcloud.com/shem-zee/shemzee-sweet-dreams-marilyn-manson-cover

Lyrics
Sweet dreams are made of this
Who am I to disagree?
I travel the world
And the seven seas,
Everybody's looking for something.
Some of them want to use you
Some of them want to get used by you
Some of them want to abuse you
Some of them want to be abused.
Sweet dreams are made of this
Who am I to disagree?
I travel the world
And the seven seas
Everybody's looking for something
Hold your head up
Keep your head up, movin' on
Hold your head up, movin' on
Keep your head up, movin' on
Hold your head up
Keep your head up, movin' on
Hold your head up, movin' on
Keep your head up, movin' on
Some of them want to use you
Some of them want to get used by you
Some of them want to abuse you
Some of them want to be abused.
Sweet dreams are made of this
Who am I to disagree?
I travel the world
And the seven seas
Everybody's looking for something
Sweet dreams are made of this
Who am I to disagree?
I travel the world
And the seven seas
Everybody's looking for something
Sweet dreams are made of this
Who am I to disagree?
I travel the world
And the seven seas
Everybody's looking for something
Sweet dreams are made of this
Who am I to disagree?
I travel the world
And the seven seas
Everybody's looking for something



► Listen on DSound

► Listen from source (IPFS)

Sort:  

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70351.33
ETH 3563.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.72