I Can’t Take You Anywhere

in #dsound5 years ago (edited)


This track features a sweet electric bass groove. It’s got a super chill vibe and some laid back vocals.

This is from a project called Auto Bodhi (@autobodhi) that I’m just getting started with.
Here’s the video of me making this track live:

Check this track out on CHOON

Please get in touch with me here or on discord (shookriya#5782) to do some collaboration... Lets make cool art!

More Tracks on Dsound:
When You Comin Home

Image and video hosting by TinyPic




► Listen on DSound

► Listen from source (IPFS)

Sort:  

Hi @shookriya!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.425 which ranks you at #6857 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 24 places in the last three days (old rank 6881).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 240 contributions, your post is ranked at #217.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

I mostly listen to metal, but I really like the groove in this song. Good job :)

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you my friend. I appreciate that.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Well @shookriya, I liked it this song a lot. And I mean ¡A Lot! Hahaha. :)

Keep doing your good work mate. Tunes spicy flavored with little pieces of a groovy 'tumbao' like this are exactly under the radar of my musical sybarite palate. Good job!!

¡Upvoted & Resteemed! }:)

Edit: By the way mate, I can't help but ask you.
By any chance, have you heard this song below before?
Anyone would say you've taken the inspiration to create yours from this one. ;)
And if it is not the case. I bet you also will enjoy this beast of a groovy song big time. Enjoy!! };)

Oh man, thanks for the link and the support, that is a beastly groove! It wasn’t a direct influence as sly and the family stone are one of those awesome bands that I only have a superficial knowledge of but I bet it’s in there somewhere. Flattered that my work made you think of them for sure :)

Posted using Partiko iOS

but I bet it’s in there somewhere.

Oh! I have no doubt it's somewhere in you. According what I've recently seen and heard so far of your work, it's obvious that you are an advantaged and great musician. And seems like these deep emotions and special groovy sensitivity that I dig a lot is inside you all over the place. And I like that my friend! :)

I'm very glad that tune of Sly had been to your liking and somewhat has resonated with you mate. Get ready to feel flattered many times more if you keep creating and producing those Auto Bodhi Daily Loop Series that I'm enjoying so much.👍

Cheers!! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70351.33
ETH 3563.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.72