Juxta - The Beautiful Ones (Skaarl`s Ritmo Mix)

in #dsound6 years ago (edited)


I thought this track 'The Beautiful Ones' by Juxta was cool the first time I heard it on ACR's spotify playlist a couple of years ago, so thought that now I would give it a bit of remix treatment myself. I'd originally envisioned it as a lo-fi type of remix, but that just made the ride cymbals sound like triangles and killed the lo-mids, so decided to go with whatever you would call this style of music.

You can check out the original version here: choon.co/tracks/57omq6niy3/the-beautiful-ones

You can check out some other tracks and find out more about Juxta here:
choon.co/artists/juxta
musicoin.org/nav/artist/0xe6ef3…bf9ed3f948043d842a
steemit.com/@juxtamusic
soundcloud.com/juxtamusic

Posting this really just to check out the cool new feature on atomcollectorrecords.com.

If you have trouble listening on dsound you can listen on the following platforms:

FOLLOW Skaarl:

More about Skaarl:

I'm into all types of music, particularly the more relaxed genres - chillout, ambient, downtempo, trip hop, jazz, latin, IDM, etc. Usually I'll create downtempo electronic tracks, although I go through phases where it gets a bit more upbeat, just whatever I`m feeling at the time.

Back after taking time away from releasing music whilst at university. Currently working on several forthcoming releases as well as playing double bass as a session musician.

Only just getting into the repost thing, which I kind of avoided so far, but I want to be supportive to other artists.

(This post was generated via AtomCollectorRecords.com)



► Listen on DSound

► Listen from source (IPFS)

Sort:  

like that you kept the original flavour of the track, great job mate :)

Cheers mate, I still think it could’ve been a bit fatter, but I set it up for a lo-fi mix that didn’t really go as intended lol

What's up @skaarl,
Your post "Juxta - The Beautiful Ones (Skaarl`s Ritmo Mix)" hast just been Resteemed !!! 🙂😉🙂
Because you're my follower. I'll continue to do it..


😻😻😻 If you want's to stop me, Please Unfollow @tow-heed😄😻😄

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64111.27
ETH 3065.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00