Virtual Life

in #dsound5 years ago


Previously uploaded to #dsound back when it was a WIP, this is now the (something like) finished version of this track, I put out for release on 21 Sept, 2018.

Does this track really deserve it’s own release?

Probably not, but putting out for distribution at least gets it on Spotify, Apple Music, Pandora and wherever else, as well as getting a UPC and IRSC. And like all the other ...Life tracks, I’ve just been putting them out for continuity purposes (or whatever that other word was that escapes me right now).

You can listen to this track via the following external links -

IRSC
USLZJ1842998

Release date
21 September 2018

If you like this, you can listen to some of my other tracks on the following platforms:

Or follow me on Twitter: twitter.com/SkaarlMusic

Thanks for listening!

steemit.com/@skaarl

If you have trouble listening on dsound you can listen on the following platforms:

Choon: choon.co/tracks/0su3vozu2nd/virtual-life
Musicoin: musicoin.org/embedded-player/0x34be5bfb827a93a930e2618450345bd74a2940b2

FOLLOW Skaarl:
choon.co/artists/skaarl
twitter.com/SkaarlMusic
whaleshares.io/@skaarl
steemit.com/@skaarl
soundcloud.com/skaarl
musicoin.org/artist/0x590fae07aca315cf15b36511b5facb365da80c17
open.spotify.com/artist/6pJPBZpUj9WZcSQsmiDiBE
skaarl.bandcamp.com
fanburst.com/skaarl
reverbnation.com/artist/skaarl

More about Skaarl:

All types of music appeal to me, particularly the more relaxed genres - chillout, ambient, downtempo, trip hop, jazz, latin, IDM, etc. Usually I will create downtempo electronic tracks, although I go through phases where it gets a bit more upbeat, just whatever I happen to be feeling at the time.

Back after taking time away from releasing music whilst at university. Currently working on several forthcoming releases as well as playing double bass as a session musician.

“Skaarl is not only a great artist but very supportive of others on the platform, top bloke” - The Turtle Project
@theturtleproject

(This post was generated via AtomCollectorRecords.com)



► Listen on DSound

► Listen from source (IPFS)

Sort:  

of course it deserves a release :)

Well too late now since I released it anyway lol

One of the great things about being indie is that you don't have to follow the conventional rules. So do what makes you happy. Also I've found that a track that might be your least favourite can often be someone else's favourite. So go ahead and release it mate, the Reptile and I like it :-)

I know what you mean, some of the tracks I released that I thought could’ve been better other people really got into (not just in my current form, but also from stuff I’ve done solo and/or in bands in the past).

On the other side of the coin there is the track you think is brilliant, but nobody else gets it (I think I have another few of those coming up shortly...but we’ll see lol).

To be honest, I just like making music...only sometimes I listen back and think “I really could have done that better”, but if I took that approach I’d still be arranging it next year 😂

Hahaha I know what you mean, you can tinker with something for ever (and end up in a white jacket with straps lol!)

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Skaarl from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Congratulations @skaarl! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 900 comments. Your next target is to reach 1000 comments.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Be ready for the next contest!
Trick or Treat - Publish your scariest halloween story and win a new badge

You can upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63968.82
ETH 3136.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28