End Game

in #dsound5 years ago (edited)


This was the opening track from my Locked In The System album from 2016, I kind of thought of it as a kind of soundtrack for a modern western (I was playing the previous incarnation of the Red Dead Redemption game a lot when I produced this track), but it ends up going all electronic by the end.

I kind of got the idea for the soundtrack to electronic progression after hearing someone do something similar with a 1960’s style spy film soundtrack a few years ago, so wanted to do something along those lines, but obviously not the same thing.

So I like to think of it as a tribute to some of the sounds heard in old westerns, but with a modern twist incorporating synthesisers into the mix.

This track is also listed in places as “/” for reasons I cannot comprehend, but it seems that somebody messed up during distribution.

You can listen to this track via the following external links -

IRSC
USA2P1673795

Release date
9 September 2016

If you like this, you can listen to some of my other tracks on the following platforms:

Or follow me on Twitter: https://twitter.com/SkaarlMusic

Thanks for listening!

https://whaleshares.io/@skaarl

If you have trouble listening on dsound you can listen on the following platforms:

Choon: https://choon.co/tracks/2zm72woh7w/end-game

FOLLOW Skaarl:

More about Skaarl:

All types of music appeal to me, particularly the more relaxed genres - chillout, ambient, downtempo, trip hop, jazz, latin, IDM, etc. Usually I will create downtempo electronic tracks, although I go through phases where it gets a bit more upbeat, just whatever I happen to be feeling at the time.

Back after taking time away from releasing music whilst at university. Currently working on several forthcoming releases as well as playing double bass as a session musician.

“Skaarl is not only a great artist but very supportive of others on the platform, top bloke” - The Turtle Project
@theturtleproject

(This post was generated via AtomCollectorRecords.com)


► Listen on DSound
► Listen from source (IPFS)
Sort:  

A Fist full of Crypto , This is cool @Skaarl , loving all the Percussion and fx in this , and that kraftwerk beat at the half way mark :)

Cheers, yeah a fist full of crypto...I like that lol

I always like a track that ends up completely different to how it sounded at the intro though =)

very cool, guns at 20 paces :)

Cheers mate, I really need to check out the new version of Red Dead Redemption lol

my boy kon has been playing it on his live streams on yt , looks great :)

yeah, it looks a lot more realistic than the one that inspired this track, although I think I need a new console first...but I got other stuff to spend money on first, you know how it goes lol

yes indeed i do :)

ooh yeah I can see where the inspiration came from too. I loved the first game. Got the zombie DLC too. That was fun!

you and your zombies :)

zombies! where???

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63851.10
ETH 3059.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85