Juxta - I Fear The Robots (Dodgy Machinery Remix)

in #dsound5 years ago


Juxta - I Fear The Robots (Dodgy Machinery Remix)

Since I’d previously done a few robotic type tracks, I decided to remix Juxta’s track ‘I Fear The Robots’…although technically this track isn’t about actual robots.

I kept many of the original elements of the track, including the vocals and a majority of the guitar parts. Layering up the dry version of the vocal with the wet version.

The guitar parts mainly follow the progression of the original stem, but this was trance gated in a fair few places to try to make it sound a bit more mechanical.

For this mix I had come up with two different basslines, one a that was amped up through an Orange AD200, the other was a rezzy more electronic bassline, after deliberating over which one I liked best, I just decided to layer the two together and use some modulation in various sections of the arrangement.

Drums in this were created from electronic and mechanical robotic sounding samples.

You can listen to this track via the following external links -

You can check out the original version of the track here:

You can hear more music and find out about Juxta here:

Or FOLLOW on:

If you like this, you can listen to some of my other tracks on the following platforms:

Or follow me on Twitter: https://twitter.com/SkaarlMusic

Thanks for listening!

https://whaleshares.io/@skaarl

If you have trouble listening on dsound you can listen on the following platforms:

Choon: https://choon.co/tracks/0oe30myyemp/i-fear-the-robots-dodgy-machinery-remix/
Musicoin: https://musicoin.org/embedded-player/0x531c30e24e07d2bf4870d6a8fdb958cf77c9058a

FOLLOW Skaarl:

More about Skaarl:

All types of music appeal to me, particularly the more relaxed genres - chillout, ambient, downtempo, trip hop, jazz, latin, IDM, etc. Usually I will create downtempo electronic tracks, although I go through phases where it gets a bit more upbeat, just whatever I happen to be feeling at the time.

Back after taking time away from releasing music whilst at university. Currently working on several forthcoming releases as well as playing double bass as a session musician.

“Skaarl is not only a great artist but very supportive of others on the platform, top bloke” - The Turtle Project
@theturtleproject

This post was generated for free from


► Listen on DSound
► Listen from source (IPFS)
Sort:  

I'm not a fan of the genre. but it is quite interesting. I like it .at least I feel like I did not waste my time listening well done skaarl. thanks to you I hear something new and different for me

Yeah I don’t think it’s ever going to be for everyone, normally I do more chilled out stuff, this was something different for me also...always good to try different though =)

Thanks for listening =)

I fear no one :) @onepagex vote added for great remix mate :) although it say's Dodgy Mix , Sounds Great to me :)

This post has received a free upvote by @OnePageX
This bot is sponsored by OnePageX.com! To use it, simply reply to your post with @onepagex and you will get an upvote!
OnePageX.com is the simplest cryptocurrency conversion tool online!

Ooh, I need to remember to use that, cheers Deggsy =)

nice heavy industrial mix mate , great job :)

Cheers mate, Juxta seemed to like it too =)

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Skaarl from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Hi skaarl,

This post has been upvoted by the Curie community curation project and associated vote trail as exceptional content (human curated and reviewed). Have a great day :)

Visit curiesteem.com or join the Curie Discord community to learn more.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.035
BTC 65402.71
ETH 3383.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.60