Windswept (Stripped Back Edit)

in #dsound5 years ago


Windswept (Stripped Back Edit)

This is a stripped back edit I just made today of ‘Windswept’ from the single Shadows. I tried to shave some time off of the track by shortening the intro, the first verse and last chorus (if you can call them that), also removed the sample pack vocal (the rap) that had been bugging me, although kept the female vocal because felt it fitted in with the track.

Now I'm not sure if I should just leave it as it is in this state, or try and find someone to record some more suitable vocals for this to replace the sampled vocals I removed. Any constructive feedback is appreciated as always =)

You can listen to this track via the following external links -

IRSC
USLZJ1809617

Release date
02 August 2018

If you like this, you can listen to some of my other tracks on the following platforms:

Or follow me on Twitter: https://twitter.com/SkaarlMusic

Thanks for listening!

https://whaleshares.io/@skaarl

If you have trouble listening on dsound you can listen on the following platforms:

Choon: https://choon.co/tracks/0kba317kd70/windswept-stripped-back-edit
Musicoin: https://musicoin.org/embedded-player/0x520264398b70c68ed5201453fb6a82e7b02b01b5

FOLLOW Skaarl:

More about Skaarl:

All types of music appeal to me, particularly the more relaxed genres - chillout, ambient, downtempo, trip hop, jazz, latin, IDM, etc. Usually I will create downtempo electronic tracks, although I go through phases where it gets a bit more upbeat, just whatever I happen to be feeling at the time.

Back after taking time away from releasing music whilst at university. Currently working on several forthcoming releases as well as playing double bass as a session musician.

“Skaarl is not only a great artist but very supportive of others on the platform, top bloke” - The Turtle Project
@theturtleproject

“Skaarl is a Cool Cat and a great musician. He pulls great heavy driving music out of his pocket and slaps you. Soft at 1st. His track ‘I Fear The Robots’ with Juxta says it all.” - wav-Dr.
@wav-dr

This post was generated for free from


► Listen on DSound
► Listen from source (IPFS)
Sort:  

I like it a lot! laidback and dancable both at the same time. The vocals give me a 90s vibe, reminding me of my high school days :>)

Great job!

Thanks for giving it a listen dude, yeah it was inspired quite a bit from 90s house music =)

Hello @skaarl, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70351.33
ETH 3563.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.72