What Else Is There?

in #dsound5 years ago


Slave To The System

Slave To The System is a 12 track release, officially available from 30 November 2018. It is mainly intended for the blockchain, however I have released through the normal channels to get this on additional platforms.

So the plan is to try to post two of these tracks each week over the next 6 weeks and fit them into my post rotation on the blockchain platforms I use.

Half of the release is completely new material, four of the other tracks are remixes or alternative versions of previously released music, whilst the remaining two are tracks that have been released before but have been slightly edited and remastered for this album.

About this track

‘What Else Is There?’ is a chilled out acid jazz(?) style arrangement and the final track on Slave To The System (any thoughts on what genre it fits into, let me know, I have no idea lol). It’s intended to show a change in direction after all the electronic stuff on the album and some of my past releases; I’m planning on returning to a more chilled and organic vibe for future releases.

I wanted to make something a little more jazzy, so built this arrangement up track by track and convincing Dave to record me a piano track for this. I’m also playing my old acoustic double bass on this (even though I sold that one a couple of years ago).

IRSC
USLZJ1894337

Release date
30 November 2018

Thanks for listening!

If you have trouble listening on dsound you can listen on the following platforms:

Choon: https://choon.co/tracks/0vamammz4xq/what-else-is-there/
Musicoin: https://musicoin.org/embedded-player/0xb7f1c11387cee277f9c686d744ed8ff0e9b264bc

FOLLOW Skaarl


More about Skaarl:

All types of music appeal to me, particularly the more relaxed genres - chillout, ambient, downtempo, trip hop, jazz, latin, IDM, etc. Usually I will create downtempo electronic tracks, although I go through phases where it gets a bit more upbeat, just whatever I happen to be feeling at the time.

Back after taking time away from releasing music whilst at university. Currently working on several forthcoming releases as well as playing double bass as a session musician.

“Skaarl is not only a great artist but very supportive of others on the platform, top bloke” - The Turtle Project
@theturtleproject

“Skaarl is a Cool Cat and a great musician. He pulls great heavy driving music out of his pocket and slaps you. Soft at 1st. His track ‘I Fear The Robots’ with Juxta says it all.” - wav-Dr.
@wav-dr

“Skaarl has affectionately acquired various nicknames in the first couple of months in EMA but the main ones we refer to him as are “Trouser Man”, “Señor Trouser Man” and “Don Skaarlioni”! We’re surprised he doesn’t mention this in his bio below but we’ll leave it up to the man himself to tell you more!” - EMA
@emalliance (steemit)

This post was generated for free from


► Listen on DSound
► Listen from source (IPFS)
Sort:  

Congratulations @skaarl! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The Steem blockchain survived its first virus plague!

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

liking those vocals mate :) cool groove too

Cheers mate, need to do some more tracks like this, means I get to play a double bass 😄

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70446.49
ETH 3571.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73