One Day in Your Life (Radio Edit)

in #dsound5 years ago


One Day in Your Life (Radio Edit)

This is a radio edit of 'One Day In Your Life' from my South Of The City single. There was a slight change of direction slightly on this track, I’m not too sure what genre it actually fits into (not that I care about genres anyway) but seems to fit the description of NuDisco...someone said Funk the first time I uploaded it, but I'm going with Funky House (is that still a thing?).

I actually made it using some guitars from a disco sample pack I had, it was one of my “let's just try and make a track out of whatever samples I have at hand" tracks. It originally had a female vocal on it from the same set of samples, but I removed that as I didn't feel that it added anything.

A couple of people have said it sounds a bit like one of Daft Punk's tracks from a while ago...I dunno about that though lol.

There is also the longer original version of this, which I’m thinking about adding to an upcoming release, and will upload here in due course.

This got aired a couple of times on BBC Introducing back in 2016, as did the radio edit of the title track from the release.

ISRC:
USQY51616952

Release date:
19 December 2016

Thanks for listening!

If you have trouble listening on dsound you can listen on the following platforms:

Choon: https://choon.co/tracks/0vjha24mkz3/one-day-in-your-life-radio-edit/
Musicoin: https://musicoin.org/embedded-player/0x03c000c09780038e8be6337dad2924a1ad855fcf

FOLLOW Skaarl


More about Skaarl:

All types of music appeal to me, particularly the more relaxed genres - chillout, ambient, downtempo, trip hop, jazz, latin, IDM, etc. Usually I will create downtempo electronic tracks, although I go through phases where it gets a bit more upbeat, just whatever I happen to be feeling at the time.

Back in 2019, continuing working with other artists, creating several remixes for Juxta, as well as collaborating with winkandwoo on Daybreak. Member of the EMA collective, Blocktronika, and have been part the ACR community for several years.

“Skaarl is not only a great artist but very supportive of others on the platform, top bloke” - The Turtle Project
@theturtleproject

“Skaarl is a Cool Cat and a great musician. He pulls great heavy driving music out of his pocket and slaps you. Soft at 1st. His track ‘I Fear The Robots’ with Juxta says it all.” - wav-Dr.
@wav-dr

“Skaarl has affectionately acquired various nicknames in the first couple of months in EMA but the main ones we refer to him as are “Trouser Man”, “Señor Trouser Man” and “Don Skaarlioni”! We’re surprised he doesn’t mention this in his bio below but we’ll leave it up to the man himself to tell you more!” - EMA
@emalliance (steemit)

This post was generated for free from


► Listen on DSound
► Listen from source (IPFS)
Sort:  

giphy (3).gif brilliant funky track mate :)

Cheers mate, I had got my funky on that day 😆

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70846.59
ETH 3567.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.79