Enzymes (Radio Edit)

in #dsound5 years ago


Enzymes (Radio Edit)

Here's a downtempo electronic track, which I think ended up having a little bit of a 90s techno vibe to it in places. This was a track from the single of the same name.

When I created this track, I had been tuning my bass synth up to try and get a bass timbre that I liked, anyways when arranging the track I moved it out of the way to the end, completely forgot about it, and bounced the bass tuning part down with the rest of the mix (I didn't notice as the end of the playback loop was before that part). For some reason I thought I'd just leave that in anyway, it makes it a bit different.

ISRC:
USQY51423539

Release date:
31 January 2014

Thanks for listening!

If you have trouble listening on dsound you can listen on the following platforms:

Choon: https://choon.co/tracks/0md6pidgo6o/enzymes-radio-edit
Musicoin: https://musicoin.org/embedded-player/0x2e8a67c5c360261c302643cd5b7d9b5cc8a420f0

FOLLOW Skaarl


More about Skaarl:

All types of music appeal to me, particularly the more relaxed genres - chillout, ambient, downtempo, trip hop, jazz, latin, IDM, etc. Usually I will create downtempo electronic tracks, although I go through phases where it gets a bit more upbeat, just whatever I happen to be feeling at the time.

Back in 2019, continuing working with other artists, creating several remixes for Juxta, as well as collaborating with winkandwoo on Daybreak. Member of the EMA collective, Blocktronika, and have been part the ACR community for several years.

“Skaarl is not only a great artist but very supportive of others on the platform, top bloke” - The Turtle Project
@theturtleproject

“Skaarl is a Cool Cat and a great musician. He pulls great heavy driving music out of his pocket and slaps you. Soft at 1st. His track ‘I Fear The Robots’ with Juxta says it all.” - wav-Dr.
@wav-dr

“Skaarl has affectionately acquired various nicknames in the first couple of months in EMA but the main ones we refer to him as are “Trouser Man”, “Señor Trouser Man” and “Don Skaarlioni”! We’re surprised he doesn’t mention this in his bio below but we’ll leave it up to the man himself to tell you more!” - EMA
@emalliance (steemit)

This post was generated for free from


► Listen on DSound
► Listen from source (IPFS)
Sort:  

great stuff mate , very energetic :)

Cheers mate, and I finally rotated all my tracks with this one...time to start again then 😁

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63811.67
ETH 3092.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86