Shavon Bonnie Legion - Take me with you (Acoustic)

in #dsound6 years ago


Original Song: Take me with you Mix: Unofficial Raw Acoustic Genre: Acoustic Singer-Songwriter Singer-Songwriter: Shavon Bonnie Legion

Lyrics

Its all in the paper, its all in the news,
all these opinions and all of these truths,
buzz in the courtroom the church is on fire,
the masses under ashes for the fear they acquire.

The aliens have landed?
There's a base on the moon?
Trump man it's all over soon?
Bigfoot is watching, he's up in them hills?
and they murdered Marilyn with all of them pills?

Hell is not a real place, that I decide,
and if the monsters are coming,
then how can we hide?
Oh, I'm a beggar in a poor land,
starving for truth,
holding a sign for the aliens up on my roof,
TAKE ME WITH YOU!!
take me with you...
take me with you
take me with you

Everyone is talking the gossips gone wild,
perfect to reject when the profits are mild,
money is godless unless you're in need,
a penny for a poor man to help him believe.

The pyramids a gateway built by the gods?
salvation a construct for all of these laws?
California fires cause they need the land?
and Trump man is laughing whiles he's making them stand!

Hell is not a real place, that I decide,
and if the monsters are coming,
then how can we hide?
Oh, I'm a beggar in a poor land,
starving for truth,
holding a sign for the aliens up on my roof,
TAKE ME WITH YOU!!
take me with you...
take me with you
take me with you

Thanks for listening
Shavon Bonnie Legion



► Listen on DSound

► Listen from source (IPFS)

Sort:  

Thank you for the beautiful tune you shared. I do not have an understanding of how one can make songs that I all times love. I guess our tune style is the identical
Thanks @soundlegion for sharing this

I love acoustics. You show your real timeless talent in this treasure of a song. Thanks @soundlegion.

Once again, I'm left wondering what amaxing lyricist

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.37
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70162.45
ETH 3540.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.79