Coastline (Original Acoustic)

in #dsound6 years ago


I have been on a writing streak lately and I am definitely feeling a lift from it. Thanks for allowing me to share these songs with you guys as I get them out. Tonight I have another new song called "Coastline" This recording is an open room recording, guitar, and voice and I added some backing vocals after. Thanks very much for listening also check out my music on Musicoin and Choon

choon.co/artists/soundlegion

musicoin.org/nav/artist/0x680167411613214641b6d91de857b9cfef93ded6

Lyrics

I been wasting my time, wasting my time,
on the coastline,
I been there in my mind,
there in my mind, on the coastline

I see volcanos in the distance,
smoke in the sky,
I see the boats on the horizon
as the birds are passing by,
I see forever down the coastline,
and a question in your eyes
I see the sun,

I been wasting my time, wasting my time,
on the coastline,
I been there in my mind, there in my mind,
on the coastline,

I see the stones in the distance,
mountains in the sky,
I see the fog on the horizon as the winds are passing by,
I can hardly see the coastline,
with the midst upon my eyes,
I see no one,

call me in the morning,
a million thoughts are swarming,
I have got a question,
something about directions,
call me when your sober,
my thoughts have taken over,
and I just need another day,
in the sands where my spirit lay,

Shavon Bonnie Legion


► Listen on DSound
► Listen from source (IPFS)
Sort:  

Great vibes Shavon and back for another listen and featured on my Clubfungus Radio show! https://dlive.io/livestream/clubfungus/b1a79319-851a-11e8-b8fa-0242ac110003

I am so humbled you have no idea, your comments were felt deep in my heart, a lot of soul and spirit on my journey of life goes into my music and to hear someone speak so highly of it, makes my cheeks and my heart swell to near embarrassing levels lol huge love to you

Brilliant iam so thrilled thats such a kewl thing to say Shavon! Many thanks you truly are talented and have made my day! Much respect my friend! Kurt :)

My question everytime is how you get inspired to put down such rich lyrics. You are doing a great job. I love your music.

thank you very much my friend it means a lot to me you are enjoying the music. thank you dearly much love to you

Often when one person is committed and another person ask questions and it's not quite there yet we think of it as possibly a waste of our time. New material is always a sign of growth Good song message thank you for sharing. @soundlegion

always love to you my friend

Wow it's been a while, here you go again with this beauty, that acoustic vibration to the sound of your voice is just too splendid. My favourite singer/lyricist on steemit

thank you big my friend thank you so much for all your wonderful comments and support huge love to you

Thank you for producing quality and beautiful music.

Nice rich warm guitar and kool airy strong vocals have good balance and space! Sounds mint Shavon! Great work! :D

big thanks I appreciate it

Wow am inspired by your talent and voice

Dear @soundlegion ,
You have a new follower .
Help to make Steemit better . Thanks :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70797.92
ETH 3553.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.76