In front of or behind me (Original Song)

in #dsound6 years ago


This is a track that I hope to have various versions of, I have been experimenting with the production and sound and key of this track. This feel is a bit more of a rock country folk, where as I think I may be looking for something a bit more wild Southern folk with a alternative rock pop feel.

Lyrics

I don't have that much to say,
it never mattered anyway,
my mouth seems to always get me in trouble,

I ramble on some useless rant,
trying to make you feel but cant
decide if you're in front of or behind me,

I walk a different path each day,
it never seems to go my way,
my feet seem to always get me in trouble,

I travel with a heavy load,
trying just to think alone,
and you always seem to have some way to find me,

Oh ohh oh I can't decide if you're in front of or behind me,
oh ohh oh are you leading me? or are you following right beside me?

I never seem to get it right,
the choice I made to no surprise,
just swallowed me in a sea of my own depression,

I think I'm fighting for myself,
with chains of guilt around my belt,
then I wonder why I fall into regression,

I sigh against the smoke and haze,
a fire has lite my heart ablaze,
I'm lost it seems and there you are to find me,

oh ohh oh I can't decide if you're in front of or behind me,
oh ohh oh are you leading me? or following right beside me?

no one knows but you (no one knows but you)
how low I can go (how low I can go)
no one seems to come through (no one else but you)
no one else but you
no one else but you

oh ohh oh I cant decide if you in front of or behind me,
oh ohh oh are you leading me? or following right beside me?

Shavon Bonnie Legion soundlegionrecords.com

Listen on Choon
choon.co/tracks/96ch1xnnyh/in-front-of-or-behind-me


► Listen on DSound
► Listen from source (IPFS)
Sort:  

holy stars.. you are amazing, and this is beyond brilliant on every level. Lyrics, your VOICE, harmony of all the instruments.. MOOD. I am floored. So much love to you.

you are so sweet, i was just talking about you today and your music when talking about the steemit music community. its a great honor to have you appreciate the sounds . much love to you

Awwww, thank you! Your voice is just out of this world, I really mean it.

Shimmering kewlness and warm smooth rich vocals sit nice with great space and depth in my speakers! Great work Shavon! :D

Sometimes it can be an illusion and the confusion can make you feel like an intrusion or exclusion. Great song Thank you for sharing this with us Bonnie. @soundlegion

Get Upvotes from 350 members!

Join Our Community now.

@resteemator is a new bot casting votes for its followers. Follow @resteemator and vote this comment to increase your chance to be voted in the future!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64207.05
ETH 3065.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87