Shavon Bonnie Legion - I do bad things

in #dsound6 years ago (edited)


Also Listen on Choon choon.co/tracks/0h7953thu10/i-do-bad-things-raw-uncut-acoustic

On Choon artists get paid per play and it cost you nothing! :) soo cool

This is one of my earliest tracks recorded back in 2009. There are a handful of tracks like this over the years that have become unexpected fan favorites. This was the first take freestyle raw version of the track. I sometimes just sit with a blank head and start playing and singing, and see what comes out... This is one of those times.

Lyrics

I am no fool,
but I do foolish things,
no body wants to know how broken,

I am no beast,
but I do bad things,
I do bad things,

I long to find myself,
its because I long to find myself,
because i long to find myself,
its because i long to find myself.

I am not cruel,
but I do cruel things,
you could never know about them,

I am your angel,
but I do bad things,
I do bad things,
bad things,

because i long to find myself,
its because i long to find myself,
its because i long to find myself,
I long to find myself...

I do bad things...
I do bad things....
I do bad things....
sorry I do bad things....

dont want to do bad things

thanks for listening
Shavon Bonnie Legion


► Listen on DSound
► Listen from source (IPFS)
Sort:  

Ethical dilemmas plague us all.

Every day I try to evolve to get to have that quality you have, but I'm still not so good. This song lies in the soul and your heart embraced with your voice to sing it, really beautiful melodies. The music really exists and I have found it with you, A HUG <3 !!

what a gift of a comment. hugs to you @lyon89

Great song. Intriguing lyrics. Admitting to doing bad things. That is the first step. As one truly finds themselves, they know how to respond to doing bad things. For some it takes a lifetime to find themselves. Others never find themselves so they continue in the pathway of doing bad. Not wanting to do bad as the song mentions toward the end, is the second step toward change. Thanks for sharing your talent and your music Bonnie @soundlegion.

love your insights my friend big hugs to you ;)

A beautiful song and your lyrical motive always like me! Thank you @soundlegion

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 62726.25
ETH 3050.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81