Bonnie Legion - Burning Trees

in #dsound6 years ago


Listen on Choon choon.co/tracks/9qnjqzdzwx/burning-trees Artists get paid per play and it cost you nothing!! :) super awesome

Produced by Netherlands producer Sven Qrittix Driesen
Vocals and lyrics California singer Songwriter Shavon Bonnie Legion
Album Escapist soundlegionrecords.com

Lyrics: This is the beginning of me letting go, letting go You don't really love me, you don't even see me, you don't even really know This is the beginning of me burning slow Like a forest fire, the trees are flaming on the patio Everybody lies, everybody cries This is not what i had hoped to be The ship sails and my heart wails in the middle of a dead sea Everybody rise look at my desguise this is not what i'm supposed to be With arms out let the rain fall down on the heart of a burning tree Everybody tries look in my eyes this is not what i had hoped to be We planted seeds let the roots grow deep Set flames for a burning tree This is the beginning of me letting go, letting go I took a match burn the whole place down Nothing left of the shateau This is the beginning of me burning slow You poured gasoline on top of my head down to my toes Everybody rise look at my desguise this is not what i'm supposed to be With arms out let the rain fall down on the heart of a burning tree Everybody tries look in my eyes this is not what i had hoped to be We planted seeds let the roots grow deep Set flames for a burning tree Everybody rise look at my desguise this is not what i'm supposed to be With arms out let the rain fall down on the heart of a burning tree Everybody tries look in my eyes this is not what i had hoped to be We planted seeds let the roots grow deep Set flames for a burning tree (x2)

Thanks for listening guys

shavon bonnie legion
@soundlegion



► Listen on DSound

► Listen from source (IPFS)

Sort:  

The death of a relationship burns slow if there was something there. It is a sad death. Pouring gasoline on it ups the tempo and burns it more quickly. Some wonderful imagery and a great song my dear friend. with love bonnie @soundlegion.

A beautiful song and your unsurpassed motif always fascinates me! Thank you @soundlegion

Hello @soundlegion, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.37
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70162.45
ETH 3540.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.79