Bonnie Legion - Crooks & Thieves

in #dsound6 years ago


Help support my music by also listening on Choon!!!! Artists get paid per play and it cost you nothing! Seriously its awesome choon.co/tracks/0br6sas20he/crooks--thieves

Bonnie Legion - Crooks & Thieves Written by Shavon Bonnie Legion Produced by Laurent Lavergne Released on Sound Legion Records Full Album Release "Escapist" Full Album Download soundlegionrecords.com

Lyrics

Im setting out in a world of crooks and thieves,

im hanging out with sinners, oh there plantin seeds been,

been blessed with empathy, but thats gone and past away,

and I dont care for love and hate, cause there just words that people say,

im setting out in a world of crooks and thieves,

im hanging out with dirty thoughts and wicked deeds, been,

been blessed by holy men, then bound and cast away, no longer living for the future im just living for today,

no dont to tell me that im wrong, i will decide, got, no more time to cling to fear cause im alive,

when the devil comes, he will fill your ear,

with all these pretty, lies, but you can bet your sum, im a stubborn one and I know that I'll survive.

Im setting out in a world of crooks and thieves,

im hanging out with all the thorns amongst the weeds, I,

I sat on holy land, then swam among the waves,

I set aside religious thoughts cause there just words inside the caves,

im setting out in a world of crooks and thieves,

im hanging out with dirty thoughts and wicked deeds, been,

been blessed by holy men, then bound and cast away,

no longer living for the future im just living for today,

Dont try to change me leave me pure and undefined,

got every right to feel this way been so denied,

when the devil comes, he'll lend his ear, and hope that you'll confide,

you can bet your sum, im a stubborn one and I know that I'll survive.

*This track was produced by Laurent Lavergne Lyrics by Shavon Bonnie Legion

Crooks & Thieves is a Single off the 2016 Full Album release Bonnie Legion - Escapist

Download Here on Dsounds or grab the full album on
soundlegionrecords.com



► Listen on DSound

► Listen from source (IPFS)

Sort:  

THIS FUSION IS COMPLETELY INCREDIBLE, a perfect combination of the old and the current, here is a lot of talent and applied creativity, it feels great to be able to digest works like this that come from a woman so full of talent with a super voice, if I had been born deaf, I would still feel your music, fortunately I have the joy of being able to feel and listen to your art at the same time, greetings!

oh i just love you.. you melt me. @lyon89 huge hugs for you

A beautiful track, the song itself and the motive are very dynamic! Thank you @soundlegion

feels like a touch of electro swing!

This is so cool!! And I absolutely love the lyrics. I'm totally playing this the next time I get ready for bad decisions.

sticky melody

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66499.54
ETH 3203.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.14