Wav-Dr. & Bonnie Legion - Out of the Box (Metropolis Music)

in #dsound5 years ago


I have been away a few days from my posting pattern with a hectic holiday and travel week. I am back UK side and I am happy today to drop another Choon Collab with Wav- Dr. & Metropolis Music.

This will be the last track release in this latest session. With tons more coming soon. UK Time is Promotions time. Getting things collected up and promoted from the recent recording release splash.

Wav - Legion Album will be dropping in full with all singles already up on digital distribution. More posts coming soon on the album.

Original Song: Out of the Box
Producer Beat: Metropolis Music
Musician Singer Songwriter: Wav-Dr. @wav-dr
Singer Songwriter Visuals: Shavon Bonnie Legion

Listen on Choon
https://www.choon.co/tracks/0y6s9frpg0m/outside-the-box/

The song Title here is very suiting as this track is very Out of the Box. Fusion is my element but this one I went a little deeper with vocally and lyrically doing something a little light hearted and silly. I hope you guys enjoy this fun little ride, hope it gives you a bit of a laugh.

Metropolis present full bottom line flavor with the beat, and Wav Dr joins in with an unusual hook and some great guitar adds. It was a pleasure yet again to work with these two talented artists.

I told you I'd write a song
sing it all out in a world gone wrong
like a psycho
music in my psych yo
baby im a psycho
a musical vandal
oh no

I told you I'd get along
sing it all out baby all day long
like im insane
standing in the cold rain
underneath a flood drain
baby yes im insane
insane

I told you I'd bang the gong
to the West Uk to the East Hong Kong
like im crazy
maybe babe im crazy
flip my beats man, I told you I was crazy
crazy

I told you I dont belong in somebody elses bad theme song
I'm a rebel,
something like the devil,
but only to the christian sitting on a judgement level,

I told you that I'll be fine
let me spell it all out for you one more time,
cause im psycho
maybe cause im insane
maybe cause im crazy
and fucking with you silly in your sound brain

Chorus
thinking outside the box
makes things hip hop
something brand new
its not that easy to do

Thanks for listening guys
Shavon Bonnie Legion



► Listen on DSound

► Listen from source (IPFS)

Sort:  

I listened to it with a smile on my face :) - You always amaze me when I hear a new song from you....I like that "silly" singing :))....happy new year!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61482.47
ETH 2990.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67