Wav - Legion: DIRECTIONS (Original Song)

in #dsound5 years ago


Original Song: Directions
Producer/Musician/Singer/Songwriter: Wav-Dr.
Singer/Songwriter/Visual Editor: Shavon Bonnie Legion

Lyrics

When I was a child I was a good girl,
I grew up in the wild,
I was a confused girl,
I saw colors in the rain, I met interesting people,
I knew an indian man who was fighting his evil,

you can tell me maybe I don't know a damn thing,
I've got directions from the father of a million damn things,
there's a hole in the corner filling up to the brim
and everybody's dumping something in they think is a sin
pick your words from your box
read em all out loud,
everybody's got opinions feel em fall from the clouds,
I remember as a child with that indian man,
said everybody's got directions but they don't understand

I saw a road covered in snow fall,
all the trees fell down with everything blocked off
I made my way through the rubble in the freezing cold,
I was desperate for a change from what I been told

well you cant tell me that i'm crazy for a damn thing
I've seen a million damn paths for a million damn things,
there's a wall on the border we'll be tearing it down,
cause there's something on the other side that needs to be found,
pick your words from your box shout em all out loud,
everybody's got the truth I say its yet to be found,
oh I figured as a child every woman and man,
always giving out directions for eternity land.

Listen on Choon
https://www.choon.co/tracks/0kcev7i295w/directions/

Sort:  

We <3 Wav-Legion!!!!!!

You guys blow my mind! This is jammin', adore it!

Your songs are great, you can learn the voice from a thousand. So special and soulful. Your clips are very romantic and beautiful - and I like it. Let it always be so! Glad to hear from you. Amazing! Thank you for the sea of impressions, you are the best! I wish you creative success

Yeah I hear the difference. Still nicely done. I listened on Choon. thanks bonnie @soundlegion

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 65139.82
ETH 3206.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16