Sun Baked Reality. A new song for a contest.

in #dsound6 years ago (edited)


This is my entry for the Steemit Music League Challenge hosted by @chiefmappster. I came across this challenge by checking out @psionic-tremors newest track.

The theme for this week was "Summer". I've been experimenting with percussion sounds and I brought up one of my past experiments. I added some minimal organ chords to provide a backdrop for my vocals and yeah... I sang again. I still feel odd haha but yeah hope you enjoy.

Infinite Lovewaves.



► Listen on DSound

► Listen from source (IPFS)

Sun Baked Reality


Summer time,
A sun baked reality,
The sun's rays,
Beaming down on you and me,
It's summer again,
Let's go for a swim,
It's summer again,
I can see it on your skin.

Sort:  

Cool beats! Great having you in our SMA community, looking forward to hearing more from you.

Thanks @onemedia I appreciate it. All of this has changed my life. Thanks for the listen :)

My pleasure. Certainly would say that the whole experience here expands horizons and connections, in a real positive way.

I am searchin tracks for my new STEEMIX (original steemit music dj set) and I would love to put this song in it. Of course I will give all the author credit. Do you agree? Thanks! This is the first one I did but looking for other genres too...

Yeah thats ok with me. Thanks.

This reminds me a lot of Beck. Nice work! That's a follow from me :)

Beck? Haha nice, thanks for the listen :)

Fuq yeh! That was rad!!!
Great tune!

Thanks mate, glad you liked it :)

So it seems that fractalized minds aren't good at visuals only... ;-)

I really liked that, especially the percussion; it makes a nice contrast with the smoothness of your voice and flowing sounds. Thanks, @soundwavesphoton!

Hey, thanks for the listen and this awesome comment. Feels good man :)

That was really impressive. I really like the percussion selection and arrangement. :)

Your madness is impressive.

Another awesome song!

Heya @redrica, glad you stopped by, thank you :)

Ooh, that was a smooth groove!

Ayyyyy yessssssssss. What a beautiful and soothing summery track.

"It' summer again... I can see it on your skin."

Love how you channel the summer in these lyrics. Love how ingrained they get in your mind when playing this. "A sunbaked reality" yesssss my favorite line.

And so cool how you set the tone right away in the first 0:20 with those percussion sounds. So awesome how you intertwine them throughout the song as well (like at 1:09 and 2:46). Reinforcing that summery feel and matches your lyrics so well.

Appreciate you sharing this with the community to enjoy.

Much love and respect.

Hey thanks man, steemit and these communities have inspired me like nothing else. I did not create music for 5 years before finding this place.

It's feedback like this that means a lot. Glad you liked it. I will try and do more of these contests and initiatives brotha, you are changing lives :)

O wow that is so amazing how Steemit and the communnities have helped you get back into creating music. Such a talent you have. I felt so at peace when listening to this and it affected me greatly. Getting me into a positive mood.

Heck yeah excited to hear more creations from you. And your comment means a lot much love and respect :)

Sounds got styleeeee 😻 Bravo sir

Thanks @kristyyd, I hope India and bot are treating you well :)

Thanks for listening.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63457.41
ETH 3119.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94