Time Delay Experiment.

in #dsound5 years ago


I've been listening to Steve Reich lately. He does these interesting things with tape delays. Adding different time scale delays to the same sound to create a living, evolving organism of sound.

I wanted to experiment with that idea. I took 7 of the same lil piano loops and added different time scale delays to each one. This was the result. Much different than my usual style of music, but I love experimenting with sound.

Hope you enjoy :)



► Listen on DSound

► Listen from source (IPFS)

Sort:  

Sounds very nice!.

I feel his 'six marimbas' is a more mature concept over his phase shifting technique. I've always wanted to create a permanent flow of sound in which the same unchanging elements bring out a variety of previously unheard melodies.

It's always been that I've wanted to implement these minimalist ideas into my own style. But I barely have the kind of time to think creatively anymore =/

In your case I can totally imagine this creation as an underpinning movement of sound before either drums or vocals kick in.

I love this and I love you. Keep sharing all the things babe ♡

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70446.49
ETH 3571.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73