Hurry Up

in #dsound6 years ago


Hurry Up is a fast-paced high energy brass fuelled ska punk track from our album 'Hosdroplos'. Lyrics:

Driving home from a hard day’s work
My car just crashed into some fearless jerk
Roads are closed, traffic lights turn red
Can’t stop thinking about this girl I’ve met

Saw her in the club last Friday night
Offered her a drink, oh it felt so right
Yeah she called my now we’re on a date
Can’t screw this up. I can’t be late!

Hurry up, hurry up. I’m late!
For work, school and my next date
Hurry up, hurry up. Goddamn!
Not another traffic jam
Hurry up, hurry up. I’m late!
For work, school and my next date
Hurry up, hurry up. Please hurry!
Oh my God I have to hurry!

Pick up flowers at the grocery store
Start to get excited even more and more
Things are going smooth. My mood is rising
The thoughts of her eyes are hypnotising.

Finally home quick take a shower
Have to pick her up within an hour
One more block, everything’s going fine
Another traffic jam. I’m last in line!



► Listen on DSound

► Listen from source (IPFS)

Sort:  

Get me excited very much, even without flowers :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70446.49
ETH 3571.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73