Gotta Be Real

in #dsound6 years ago


This is from my "Wakey Wakey" EP theturtleproject1.bandcamp.com/album/wakey-wakey , hope you enjoy :)

lyrics- sing along now :))

( Let the beat move ya body , let the beat move ya soul
Let the beat move ya body , let the beat move ya soul
Beat move ya body , let the beat move ya soul
Let the beat move ya body , yeah )

If I wasn't to stiff to dance
I could have taken my chance at becoming a pop star
I could be up on that stage
Outta this cage, living the life of Riley
If I wasn't to sad to smile
When I was younger you'd be digging my style
You'd be screaming my name
I'd be lost in my fame
But would I be happy ?

It's gotta be real
It's gotta have feel
If I've got nothing to say
I say nothing

If I'd have made it to the top
I probably would have stopped making music
So I'd have enough time to spend my money
If I'd have kept it all bubble gum and cheese
Just to please them
I could have been easier
To reach that goal
But I'd have lost my soul

It's gotta be real
It's gotta have feel
If I've got nothing to say
I say nothing

It's gotta be real
It's gotta have feel
If I've got nothing to say
I say nothing

It's gotta be real
It's gotta have feel
If I've got nothing to say
I say nothing

It's gotta be real
It's gotta have feel
If I've got nothing to say
I say nothing

If you are a musician who has been hiding under a rock and not heard of steemit.com/@musicvoter
Go check it out, the future looks bright with this one.


► Listen on DSound
► Listen from source (IPFS)
Sort:  

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

Excellent My Friend , Penguins Cafe kind of comes to mind , with this! Cash Register , love it :)

ha ha thanks mate :)

You are a star in my eyes mate :-)

ha ha thanks a lot buddy :)

Love the way this track just ticks along, those lyrics say something...and Wakey Wakey is a great EP too, been on my playlists for the past couple of weeks now =)

thanks a lot man , really appreciate your support, glad you enjoy it :)


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

thank you very much :)

really like the tempo and feel of this, very cleverly written and arranged.

thanks a lot mate :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64742.01
ETH 3172.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.10