Chasing Light

in #dsound6 years ago


Got a first on Dsound for ya tonight , it's going to be the last track on my "Chasing Light" EP which will be released very soon, this is the title track from the EP and it kind of sums up the whole meaning of the tracks that come before it, which is why I chose to put it as the last track, hope you enjoy.

Pre-save the new EP here distrokid.com/hyperfollow/theturtleproject/dC7t

Lyrics -

I used to consider myself a bit of a creature of the night
The darkness seemed a safer place to hide away
I avoided the dawn for years, even though I knew it wasn’t right
It’s hard to let go of the comfort of familiar pain

I’m chasing, I’m chasing the light
I’m chasing, I’m facing the light

It’s time to step out of the shade and let the sun stroke my face
I’m not sure if I’m ready but I’m holding on to this bravery
I’m wanting to fold but I’m managing to stand upright
I’m not giving in to the calls and advances from the moon tonight

I’m chasing, I’m chasing the light
I’m chasing, I’m facing the light
I’m chasing, I’m chasing the light
I’m chasing, embracing the light

If you are a musician who has been hiding under a rock and not heard of steemit.com/@musicvoter
Go check it out, the future looks bright with this one.


► Listen on DSound
► Listen from source (IPFS)
Sort:  

This is so Different from your other stuff :) Love it mate :) Catchy too , I Like Catchy :)

I like the Guitar panned left , and the bongos to the right , great Mix too .

thanks bud, put on distro today so should be out on spoty soon :)

Well you did the title justice, cracking track mate!

cheers for the inspiration buddy :)

Can't get it to plat at the minute...I'll be back!

play even

It's playing now and sounding good, the change of mood from the verse to the chorus is cool, I can relate to those lyrics...but probably for a very different reason =)

thanks mate glad you like :)

Excellent work as always! Forgive the lack of interaction recently, I'm taking a wee break, normal service will be resumed soon(ish)...

thanks mate , it's all good my friend no worries :)

Missed this yesterday, A little different for sure but unmistakeable your signiture, lovely stuff

thanks for coming back to it mate :)

You were chosen for my 🎧 DSound TOP5! 🎧 on Sunday - Thank You!

oh wow thanks , sorry for late reply :)

Great song! I like it very much!

And thanks to @onetin84 for introducing the song in your DSound Top 5!

thanks very much , glad you found it thanks to @onetin84

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63458.69
ETH 3084.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99