Slowly Slowly

in #dsound6 years ago


This is from my "Slowly Does It" EP theturtleproject1.bandcamp.com/album/slowly-does-it

Lyrics -

Slowly slowly catchy monkey
That's what my mother taught me
Have patients and understand
We can only do the best we can

I face trials and tribulations every day
But it's OK , I'm gonna find a way
To make it happen just the way I planned
I have patients and i understand
If I could make a difference to just one life
For the better I'd be happy in my grave
If I could open up just one troubled mind
To a new way of thinking I'd be winning this game
If I could lift somebody's spirit just for one minute
Never mind a day
If I could do just one of these things
I'd be well on my way

Slowly slowly catchy monkey
That's what my mother taught me
Have patients and understand
We can only do the best we can

If I could believe the words I write
Were for the purpose of good not for the purpose of rhyme
If I could inject a little bit of love
Into this broken world and make it smile
If I could express the way I feel
Maybe somebody could use that knowledge to help them heal
A little trouble that's been troubling them for so long
We all know the power of a song

Slowly slowly catchy monkey
That's what my mother taught me
Have patients and understand
We can only do the best we can

If we could make our idealistic
View of the world a reality
Instead of dreaming of the way it should be
While we're shouting at the TV
If we could all join together like we know we should
We could recycle all the terrible, turn it to good
We could rise together as one
I still like to believe that day will come

Slowly slowly catchy monkey
That's what my mother taught me
Have patients and understand
We can only do the best we can

If you are a musician who has been hiding under a rock and not heard of steemit.com/@musicvoter
Go check it out, the future looks bright with this one.


► Listen on DSound
► Listen from source (IPFS)
Sort:  

Catchy kewlness, got my foot tapping! Great vibes TTP! :D

Great rhythm/beat on this, one you don't often hear these days :-)

Such a great singing man, like your performance very much on that one!

Love, the way it kicks in after that Slowly slowly Intro , Then a kind of Cha Cha kind of Vibe , Great Songwriting my friend :)

thanks bud, was fun track to work on :)

Awesome groove. Love the acoustic guitar as well. Excellent mate!

thanks a lot mate :)

Digging the intro, sounds a bit folky, piano is cool too, sounding a bit latin, drums and vocals are cool too...actually...what's not to like? =)

thanks very much mate :)

Another master-crafted track.

another very kind comment :) thanks a lot deon

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62837.82
ETH 3037.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.80